We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deer Crest

view of the mountains from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the mountains from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
view of the mountains from deck
Front Door and Recliner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
83TexasAg...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin in a great location. The view from the back deck is incredible. It's nice to have covered and uncovered deck areas. The hot tub is under cover, so you can use it rain or shine.

The cabin is in a cul-de-sac, so there is no traffic.

The interior is very well decorated and clean. Cell phone signals were weak (ATT, Sprint and Verizon), but having wifi was really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z0ica
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Morning Glory in Gatlinburg. Very clean, quiet and fresh wood smell everywhere in the cabin. Very private as well. The cabin was great, kitchen with all the utensiles you need (and all working). Doug from the reception of Cobbly Nob, was extremely nice, polite and helpful with all the information about places to see, go and avoid. Very prompt with the phone that didn't work and also with the TV from the master bedroom that lost the programs. Great cabin to spend time with your family and yourself without spending a fortune. Great vacation for this price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and cleaness
Liked least: The wash machine was very noisy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan...
Manhattan, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tremendous view and wonderful attention to details”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Deer Crest with our young children for a week. This was our first time there. We were looking for a great view, a clean cabin, and a place away from the touristy stuff in the town. We had all of that at Deer Crest and more. It was our home away from home. The view from this balcony is really something special. And the balcony is large enough to have a pleasant meal with the family and just hang out and relax. This cabin is at the end of a road, so while there is another cabin on one side, which is obstructed by the trees, the other side of Deer Crest has nothing on it. You will have to drive a bit further than Gatlinburg to get here, but if you're looking for beauty and seclusion this is a great choice. As a parent with young children, I appreciated that the balcony had high railings. Please note that there is a high staircase; we brought a gate to keep little ones from having an accident but since many cabins are two stories that is always a consideration. Both the owners and the rental agency that made our reservations did a great job. Thanks for a family vacation we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBV12
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Deer Crest Cabin - Pioneer Cabin Rentals - Gatlinburg Tennessee”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed in one of Pioneer's cabins. And just as the first time we were not dissappointed. The cabin is just as described, incredible view, clean, roomy and just perfect to two couples. Peggy promised that there would be firewood availably for us to us, and just as promised there was a large pile on our front porch. How great it was to curl up in the living room, in front of the fire, and watch Christmas movies. Now THAT is a Christmas vacation. We are looking forward to going back again next year. Btw, Cobbly Nob is beautiful. Also, the bed in the bottom bedroom was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. Waiting on Peggy to give us the information on where we can get this bed. Best nights sleep I've had in a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We had too little time to spend at the property
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyJO11...
Centerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty close to Heaven”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
8
people found this review helpful

If you are in Gatlinburg to run around all weekend, then get a place closer to town, BUT, if you arWe e here to truly relax and spend some quality time with your spouse/partner or family, then THIS is the place. From the first second you see the chalet to the last second you spend here, this is the one. The view is unbelievable, one of the BEST we have ever had while in Gatlinburg. We come down every year, and truly this is the best place in Cobbly Nob (our opinion). The sliding doors which lead to the covered porch and hot tub, the pool table and other bedroom upstairs. We just find this whole place very relaxing. The bed downstairs is like lying in a cloud!! This is the second time we have been down to Deer Crest. We have known Peggy M for many years now, dealing with her as our vacation expert. If you are going to spend time in a motel/hotel, then spend the money that will be worth it. There are 3 pools here you may use, and you have the whole house to yourself! There is a washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms with showers, 2 bedrooms, a wonderful deck, no traffic, and a beautiful view. You will LOVE this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Check out
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUTiger19...
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Gatlinburg Cabin for Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I wanted to spend the Christmas holidays in the Smoky Mountains of Gatlinburg, Tn and we have found the perfect location. The check-in procedure could not have been easier with security code at the entrance door. The cabin was very comfortable and we had complimentary firewood delivered to the front door every morning. This cabin is complete with a hot tub (that was already on when we arrived), rocking chairs on the front porch, pool table upstairs in the loft area, and a view that is simply remarkable. We will absolutely be going back. This cabin is obviously perfect for a family or a romantic getaway for a couple.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing