We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little quaint gem on a creek”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kidfrom31...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little quaint gem on a creek”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage on a creek was easy to find and provides a single parking spot for one vehicle. It can be somewhat troublesome to back out of the space due to cars zooming up and down the road however we luckily didn't encounter difficulties. The cottage is backed up onto a small creek and a beautiful array of vegetation. Although the creek provides a relaxing soundscape while outside we weren't able to hear it from the bedroom. We did find it to be very quiet inside the cottage and slept quite well during our stay.

The inside is decorated exactly how one would imagine a cottage on a creek; it was very welcoming and comfortable. There's a pool table and bunk beds in the upstairs loft and the queen sized bed in the bedroom was nice. The cottage is equipped with a dishwasher, three televisions, oven, microwave, outdoor grill, fridge/freezer, wifi, and a hot tub so you aren't exactly roughing it. We never once thought, "I wish this place had this..."

The one complaint that we would issue is that the trash was not picked up each day which caused our outdoor garbage can to be ravaged by a bear and two cubs about 30 feet from the front porch and literally right next to our car. Suffice to say we were not going to attempt to use the hot tub that evening. This would in no way deter us from recommending cottage on a creek to friends and family that are interested in a trip to Gatlinburg.

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The surrounding landscape
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed Cottage the Creek. You are so right it is a little gem on the creek. If you would have called our office and let us know you was having a Bear problem, which this time of year they are out and about looking for food. We would have been happy to have picked up your trash everyday. We pride ourselves on customer service..Thank you , and we look forward to hearing from you again. We always give our repeat customers a discount. Your business is appreciated. Regards Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Avinger, Texas
1 review
“Had a great stay.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautiful, rustic cabin. Clean, with everything we needed. Made our trip memorable. We plan to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus O
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for two nights and three days with my girlfriend. The drive to Gatlinburg was close to 15 minutes but it's worth the seclusion. You have a great view of the smoky mountains national park. TV signal was great, and cell phone signal was not bad. Amazing place to stay at, worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The distance between the cabins.
Liked least: Steep hill entrance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice cottage .Perfect for two people. Comfortable beds and clean cottage. Lovely porch . Plenty of supplies . Free Netflix . Creek in the back is nice relaxing sound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghostiebo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very beautiful cabin, with the privacy and convience all wrapped up in one!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice time, price was fare. Cabin was clean and very well taken care off. The only downfall was the drive way was very close to the road you had to be careful backing out. Other then that. I will be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcsonger
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall my stay in this cabin was great! It is right on the road so you will hear cars going by/see headlights at night. Also the water pressure for the shower was barely anything at all. These are the only things I would change for this cabin. I love the creek behind the house it's very relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillDunn8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin could not have been more perfect! The views were lovely, the hot tub was wonderful, and the interior was so cozy and comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;