We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I always stay here when I come to Gatlinburg. This was my fourth stay over last six years. It is dated but clean. I stay in Building C with a great view of Mt. LeConte. The rooms all come with microwave and frig and coffee maker. There is a pool and hot tub. The location is right across from the conference center and only one traffic light away from the park. The staff has always been very friendly and informative. Just can't beat the price, location and service.

Room Tip: Building C has great views of Mt. LeConte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at LeConte during spring break with my fam. This is an older hotel and the room smelled a little musty. It was clean though. No toiletries or frilly extras....indoor pool was nice as well as the hot tub. The front desk crew is very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast is dry muffins, pastries or mini bagels, a little disappointing but for the price of the hotel, you can walk to a nearby restaurant and eat. If you are looking for a great location hotel in downtown Gatlinburg, this is your hotel...perfect for walking....however, if you are looking for 3 or 4 star luxury, go somewhere else. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrw42164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 king jacuzzi room in building C. The room was very large and had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. The jacuzzi was very large and deep. The water could get as hot as you would want it. There was a 32 inch flat screen tv, a table with 2 chairs and a desk. There was a private balcony with 3 chairs. We had a view of the mountains but we were behind other buildings so it was partially blocked. There was no noise heard from the other rooms unless they turned on their jacuzzi and even then it was muted. The staff was very nice. One gentleman even stopped traffic for our car to leave the hotel. Being downtown you will have lots of traffic to deal with if you need to drive anywhere but you can make it with a little patience. There is a continental breakfast which is cereal, danish, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. The indoor pool is rather small and will be full of children after dark. The hot tub is nice and warm but tends to smell of chlorine. The C building is much newer looking than building A and the rooms are nicer. Take this into consideration when booking your stay. This is our second stay and we plan on coming to this hotel from now on while in Gatlinburg.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lmarlowe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed three nights in room 134 building d and it was wonderful. Clean, good size room at very good price. Breakfast was only disappointing thing, but was what it said continental . Will stay here every trip from now on, front desk people very nice too. Motel is right across from convention center and many good eating places in walking distance

Room Tip: Building b has nice size, clean rooms as does building c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is an older hotel and the room does not have an "old" smell at all which is a big plus for me. And the price was awesome. $55 for a Saturday night!!! I read other reviews about the tv being small and not HD but I can watch tv at home. Who wants to sit in the room and watch tv on their vacation anyway?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed here several times over the past 12 years so decided to go back this time. It has really run down over the past couple of years! It is very convenient to everything, being on the Parkway across from the Convention Center. You can walk to everything without having to move your car. We stayed in the 2BR family suite, which is just 2 adjoining rooms with one bathroom. The evening desk clerk was less than friendly when we checked in and acted as though she was bothered by our presence. The morning clerk when we checked out was very pleasant and friendly, though. The remote to our TV didn't work and rattled when you moved it. They put new batteries in it but it still didn't work. It didn't even go to that brand of TV! It is definitely our last stay here. For the price, I think we could do better. The beds felt as though they should have been replaced years ago and the bathroom floors were nasty!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street. It can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We looked everywhere for a retreat getaway at a reasonable price that didn't reek of smoke. We found it! LeConte view motor lodge had a king bed with Jacuzzi tub room for less than $90/night! Plus a balcony looking at Mt LeConte, a fridge, microwave and an indoor pool/hot tub. It's not a spectacular place, a little out dated, but it's clean, had great service, and very convenient to everything. We parked for free and walked everywhere. I'm definitely coming back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 77 in Gatlinburg
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#39 of 77 in Gatlinburg
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing