We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and location is perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Duffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and location is perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was perfect! Nice and cool when we checked in and you could smell the cleanliness. The room was a little out dated, but that is fine with us when it is clean and the employees are as nice as these was! Nice pool, indoor and outdoor. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the action, you step out of the parking lot and you are on the main drag! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuffieldPixxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    90
    35
    23
    17
See reviews for
82
83
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We love staying at the Leconte View, it is always clean, the staff is super nice, and the price is right! I think it is one of the best hotels in Gatlinburg. It is located in the center of town great access to everything in walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here many times since 1996 because a trip to Gatlinburg in October is an must for me. I always request a room in Bldg. C on an upper floor so we can enjoy the view of Mt. LeConte. Having refreshments on your own balcony at sunset is lovely. We visited in Dec. 2013 for the Christmas parade and plan to return in Dec. 2014. This time we are going to stay in a room closer to the street so we can view the parade right from our balcony. The parade comes right by the lodge. The location is perfect for walking "the strip" and getting to our favorite restaurants, shopping, or visiting exhibits at the Conference Center. We love going into the National Park to enjoy the views & waterfalls, a picnic at the Chimneys, the Visitor Center, or a drive to Cades Cove. By being on this end of Gatlinburg, it's a quick drive to the beauty of the National Park. You don't have to fit the traffic of Gatlinburg.
As others have noted it's older but the staff is wonderful & the location is awesome. The indoor pool & hot tub are an added plus. Yes the breakfast is minimal, but we get coffee & head to one of the several pancake places-after all that's what you "do" for breakfast in Gatlinburg!!!!

Room Tip: Building C on the upper floors gives you a great view of Mt. LeConte and a spacious private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cajuncass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I were excited to be able to stay an additional night in TN, and glad we chose this place. We were just walking the "strip" and decided to walk in and check it out. The lady at the desk was kind, and we booked our room for the following night. The place could use a little updating, but for a CLEAN place on the strip, it's a great deal!

Room Tip: I wish we had chosen to book a room with a better view, but there's always next time :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I always stay here when I come to Gatlinburg. This was my fourth stay over last six years. It is dated but clean. I stay in Building C with a great view of Mt. LeConte. The rooms all come with microwave and frig and coffee maker. There is a pool and hot tub. The location is right across from the conference center and only one traffic light away from the park. The staff has always been very friendly and informative. Just can't beat the price, location and service.

Room Tip: Building C has great views of Mt. LeConte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at LeConte during spring break with my fam. This is an older hotel and the room smelled a little musty. It was clean though. No toiletries or frilly extras....indoor pool was nice as well as the hot tub. The front desk crew is very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast is dry muffins, pastries or mini bagels, a little disappointing but for the price of the hotel, you can walk to a nearby restaurant and eat. If you are looking for a great location hotel in downtown Gatlinburg, this is your hotel...perfect for walking....however, if you are looking for 3 or 4 star luxury, go somewhere else. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrw42164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 king jacuzzi room in building C. The room was very large and had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. The jacuzzi was very large and deep. The water could get as hot as you would want it. There was a 32 inch flat screen tv, a table with 2 chairs and a desk. There was a private balcony with 3 chairs. We had a view of the mountains but we were behind other buildings so it was partially blocked. There was no noise heard from the other rooms unless they turned on their jacuzzi and even then it was muted. The staff was very nice. One gentleman even stopped traffic for our car to leave the hotel. Being downtown you will have lots of traffic to deal with if you need to drive anywhere but you can make it with a little patience. There is a continental breakfast which is cereal, danish, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. The indoor pool is rather small and will be full of children after dark. The hot tub is nice and warm but tends to smell of chlorine. The C building is much newer looking than building A and the rooms are nicer. Take this into consideration when booking your stay. This is our second stay and we plan on coming to this hotel from now on while in Gatlinburg.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lmarlowe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#42 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing