We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Frequent visitor”
Reviewed 5 June 2004

My husband and I have been to LeConte View Motor Lodge many many times. The rooms are always clean and the staff courteous.

We will be coming back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    91
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
85
85
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2004

We stayed at the Le Conte View this weekend and were very pleased with our visit. This motel is one of the older properties on the parkway, but it is clean and quiet. It is in need of some remodeling but it is still a good place to stay. It is right on the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg; about a block or two up from the Space Needle. We had a suite room with king size bed, private balcony (w/view of the mountains and the Park Vista Hotel), jacuzzi bathtub, gas fireplace, nice size bathroom, sink area with mini fridge. There is an outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub on the premises. There is an elevator in the highrise where our room was located. The staff were very friendly and nice and we had no problems with check-in or check-out. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagoodson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POWELL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2004

My wife and I have stayed at the Laconte on several trips to gatlinburg. We have always enjoyed our stay, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is wonderful. We had some friends join us for a weekend last summer, and they also were impressed. This is one of Gatlinburgs hidden surprises. Walking distance to all attractions and a nice indoor pool with a hotub to relax in the evening. prices are very moderate for what you get. Get a third floor room near the strip and sit back on the balcony on a cool summer evening take in the sight and sounds of Gatlinburg!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2004

My family has stayed Le Conte View Motor lodge, more times then I can remember. We always go around Christmas and stay until after New Years.
Its in a great location and the fireworks display on News Years eve was beautiful and we had a great view without ever leaving our balcony. We have always had nice, clean, well kept up rooms. My children love the inside heated pool and me and my husband enjoy the hottub. We are able to walk to everything and during the holidays with the crowds and backed up traffic, driving is not our favorite thing. The office people are very nice and friendly, even the ladies that clean the rooms are friendly and welcoming. The last time we went to Gatlinburg, which was in Feb. 2004 we stayed at a different place Reagan Inn ( a DUMP) only because we took my son's therapy dog, and it was the only place we could find that allowed pets. Had a terrible time. We all wished we were at Le Conte, my nine year old daughter called it our "home". So to sum it all up, it a GREAT PLACE to stay. I only wish they allowed pets.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2004

I have stayed at Le Conte Lodge since 1993. I have stayed there about 6 times. The location is great. The indoor pool is clean. There is also covered parking. The decor and the motel in the first section is older, but I have always found the rooms clean and the staff nice. As far as breakfast, it is the typical bagel etc.., but I think that goes for most places. I have never had a problem with any of my stays there.

Helpful?
5 Thank TitanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 January 2004

I have stayed at the LeConte on two different occassions and have been very happy each time. The locations is great and it is right on the parkway close to all the shops and restaurants. We especially like it because in the evening we take lawn chairs and sit right up on the parkway and watch all the people. It is really nice to do in the evening after you are done shopping for the night. Usually around 10:00p.m.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2003

We stayed at the LeConte View during Labor day weekend. The hotel was nice. I was very scared at first and wanted to cancel my reservations because of the two comments I had read on this TripAdvisor. I am glad I didn't. The people were nice, the room I had looked just like the picture on the internet, and the continental breakfast was as good as any other hotels. I would stay there again, and the location is great.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#46 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing