We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ,,,,,,,,,,,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it ,,,,,,,,,,,”
Reviewed 21 September 2005

We stayed at the LeConte motor lode in Gatlinburg Tennessee In august of 2005 for four days and nights . The room was clean , Maid service was great , the cont, breakfast was great , the pools were great . We enjoyed are stay here . And I would tell anyone this is the place to stay when in Gatlinburg .

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFoxyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    92
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
85
86
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2005

We stayed at the Le Conte View Motor Lodge July 5-9. The location was great. It is located in the middle of Gatlinburg and within walking distance to everything. We had a room with two queens and a balcony and a small frige. We had a great view of the Space Needle and the Park Vista hotel. The rooms were more than what I expected from a older motel. I was a little worried at first since I'm very picky and it is a older place. The rooms were very clean and bathrooms were spotless. The rooms were larger than some other motels I have stayed in. The outdoor pool looked very clean. The children did not get to use it due to being crowded. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and maintained. Only complaint would be the hallways need a good coat of fresh paint otherwise this place was great. Did not try the free breakfast. Not really our thing. If you are looking for a motel in the middle of town and within walking distance to all that Gatlinburg has to offer I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sassymiss29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 April 2005

I have stayed here 2 other times when we visited Gatlinburg. The rooms are clean. The pools are clean. The staff all around were friendly and knowledgable. I have stayed at a couple other hotels in the area and my last visit to Gatlinburg we stayed at another hotel that was horrible. We left there and came back to LeConte View because we knew we would be happier. We will never stay at any other. We had to have maintance come to our room because the frig went out. They were more than happy to help us. I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know that is coming to visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2004

I go to the Smokies so my children and husband can ski at Ober every winter and we have always stayed at the LeConte. They are very Family oriented and have an indoor pool and jacuzzi. They are conveniently located near the Tram, which we use every year to ski, the Parkway Pancake House, a drug store (just in case), and of course the Space Needle is located beside the Parkway Pancake House. My children are completely safe at this Motel, we have been visiting with them for the last 9 years and plan on going again this winter. The maid service is excellent and they always comply quickly to our request. The front office is friendly and will work with you in every way possible. The same staff seems to be employed there year after year, loyalty. And last, the rooms are simple, but clean, and if they are not, the staff will make sure that you are satisfied. But don't show up at a busy booked up time and expect them or any other motel to give you another room. That's just common since. And hey, go and spend over $100 a night and end up broke, at the Le Conte, you still have money when you leave.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2004

My husband and I have been to LeConte View Motor Lodge many many times. The rooms are always clean and the staff courteous.

We will be coming back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2004

We stayed at the Le Conte View this weekend and were very pleased with our visit. This motel is one of the older properties on the parkway, but it is clean and quiet. It is in need of some remodeling but it is still a good place to stay. It is right on the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg; about a block or two up from the Space Needle. We had a suite room with king size bed, private balcony (w/view of the mountains and the Park Vista Hotel), jacuzzi bathtub, gas fireplace, nice size bathroom, sink area with mini fridge. There is an outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub on the premises. There is an elevator in the highrise where our room was located. The staff were very friendly and nice and we had no problems with check-in or check-out. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagoodson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POWELL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2004

My wife and I have stayed at the Laconte on several trips to gatlinburg. We have always enjoyed our stay, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is wonderful. We had some friends join us for a weekend last summer, and they also were impressed. This is one of Gatlinburgs hidden surprises. Walking distance to all attractions and a nice indoor pool with a hotub to relax in the evening. prices are very moderate for what you get. Get a third floor room near the strip and sit back on the balcony on a cool summer evening take in the sight and sounds of Gatlinburg!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Property: LeConte View Motor Lodge
Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LeConte View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing