We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, well equipped, entertaining for kids and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Who needs Fandango when you have your own  Theater Room with 10 foot screen!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Who needs Fandango when you have your own  Theater Room with 10 foot screen!!
100's of DVD's for your enjoyment! Professional theater room with fully reclining seats with iphone charging ports.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Who needs Fandango when you have your own  Theater Room with 10 foot screen!!
100's of DVD's for your enjoyment!
Professional theater room with fully reclining seats with iphone charging ports.
Relax with family and friends after a busy day touring the area.
New smart t.v's throughout the cabin for your enjoyment.
Custom cabinets, granite countertops and all the kitchen utensils you may need.
A true 'log cabin' experience!
Dining for 8 as well as a great place to enjoy some of the cabins board games.
Custom cabinets and granite countertops.
Huge master bedroom with luxury pillowtop mattress and ensuite bathroom.
Enjoy your morning coffee or choose one of the many books to read in private.
Master bathroom with double vanity, large shower along with a jacuzzi tub.
Enjoy a soak in the huge jacuzzi tub.
Challenge your family or friends to a friendly pool or basketball competition!
Entertainment for everyone.
Release your inner child with the arcade gaming system...pac-man, donkey kong ++
After a busy day hiking relax in the new large hot tub while star gazing.
Brigadoon V - peaceful and private with entertainment galore!
Enjoy a tasty feast picnic style cooked on the new infrared gas grill.
Second bedroom with queen log bed, pillowtop mattress and ensuite full bathroom.
Never miss out on any favorite t.v.programs when vacationing in the Smokies!
Lower level full bathroom with tub/shower.
Enjoy outdoor dining in the tree tops on the screened in upper deck.
Rock away your stresses on the log rocking chairs and swing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, well equipped, entertaining for kids and very clean. We will be back!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My kids were super excited over the game room, theater room and hot tub. The adults in our groups were thrilled with the privacy and being away from the crowd but yet a 10 minute drive to all the action. We enjoyed way too much candy from the Cany shops downtown Gatlinburg and we now have a roller coaster junky after our trip to Dollywood! We enjoyed Jeep invasion and next time we will have to make a trip to Dixie Stampede.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you Alice for taking the time to submit your review. We, too, love the location of the cabin, very private and quiet but close to all the action in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. There is certainly something for everyone both in the cabin and also in the surrounding area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
CUMMING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was just perfect in every way!
You can tell that the owner takes pride in their home that they rent out. They didn't miss one thing that someone may need while staying away from home. They had everything from movies to watch to a variety of games to play.
I was also impressed with how immaculate this home was. It made me feel right at home and so comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay, I wouldn't look any further!!!
This home is amazing and I can't wait to book my next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
So happy to hear you all had fun! We want our cabin to be a 'home away from home' and have tried to equip it with everything our guests may need for a wonderful stay. The movie room, with a 10' screen, has over 100 movies, 8 theater quality leather reclining seats and true surround sound. A great place for a movie night or to watch a favorite sports team play.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We often go to gatlinburg for extended weekends and have stayed at different cabins. I must say, Brigadoon V was an exceptional experience. Gated community, quiet and peaceful and Debbie was wonderful in providing details a week before the arrival and ensuring our stay was comfortable. The cabin itself has a wonderful basement with game rooms and a theater which was a unique experience for the kids. They loved it...felt like we are in a theater---well designed kitchen and bedroom. Can't say enough about this place. YOU MUST GO.
Michael

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Michael for your kind words and detailed review. My husband and I decided to rent our cabin ourselves and not employ one of the big rental companies in the area. This means I, as the owner, work directly with guests to try and ensure their experience is exceptional.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akochman1
Gnadenhutten, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin review”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was everything we hoped. The cabin was clean and Debbie was quick to help if we needed anything. The game room and theatre room kept us entertained after a beautiful hike in the Smokey Mountains. We always need our night with a family soak in the hot tub. Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to having you visit again. The hot tub is spacious, new (Apr'17) and a great place to relax after spending the day exploring all the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teacherk1...
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the Smoky Mountains. The cabin was even better than we expected! The owner was super friendly and went over and beyond to make us happy. I highly recommend staying here. Close to everything, yet you are able to enjoy the scenery. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Time is precious and I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, thank you! Brigadoon V is located on a dead-end road with only one cabin next door(second home that is rarely used), no cabins the other side, none in front and only cabins in the far distance at the back. It is very private!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinb2...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Large, Fun for a Couple or a Family!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at Brigadoon V for a "Girls' Getaway." We were thrilled with everything about the house. It is huge, clean, lovely, and has tons of things to do in it. We especially loved the theater and the hot tub! Debbie, the owner, was helpful and gracious throughout the entire process. This rental experience was overall hugely successful and enjoyable. Thank you again Debbie!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Kristin for taking the time to submit your review. Your 'girls getaway' certainly sounded like a lot of fun! I have an excellent cleaning crew who take pride in their work. I will pass your compliment on to them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim t
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was an amazing place to stay. Debbie was there to answer any questions with just the dial of my cell phone. A must stay!! See my other review for details!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks Kim! I enjoyed talking with you and helping you have an amazing vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing