We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ski view drive is right”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beachykim
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ski view drive is right”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

So this property is located on Ski View Dr and has an amazing view of just that. The Slope for Ober Gatlinburg is in the backyard and the view is Amazing!!! We enjoyed watching people tubing down the mountain and skiing. My family and I came up for a ski trip over the Christmas/New Years break and had such a great time. Everything in the property and brand new and clean. They even had Christmas decorations, a tree and lights outside.

Our family of 7 was joined by another family of 6 and we were each able to have an entire floor for our families. The kids loved the game room and home theater. Previous reviews say that the sound was a problem but everything seemed to be working great for us, no problems to report. We even got to see a bear and her cub when we were outside in the jacuzzi. Scary but awesome at the same time. One word of advice, get 4 wheel drive if it’s snowing the roads are slippery and steep! We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathanp...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing rental - view is incredible, home was fun and very clean.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There are so many great things to say about this rental. The home is located in chalet village up the mountain from downtown Gatlinburg. We were nervous about the parking situation since our last rental had only room for 2 cars when they said 3. This home has a huge level driveway for a mountain top home. We had 5 cars and we could of fit 7 or 8 if we really had to.
The home was much bigger than it looks in the picture. There is a Huge home Theatre on the lower level along with a game room and entertainment center with sofas.
The main level had the dining area and living room with kitchen. Home has a gas grill and even two permanent charcoal grills in the front yard. There were two large bedrooms on the main level as well. The views from the main level deck are some of the greatest in the smoky mountains especially while sitting in the hot tub.
The top floor has 3 large bedrooms that have really nice furniture and was also very clean.
This home is almost at the very top of the mountain it is on. It's even higher than the ski resort lodge that you can see below the home and ski runs to the right of the home.
The Wi-fi / cell phone booster in the home really helped so we could use our phones to research good food and places to go in the area.
I have rented a cabin the last 3 years in Gatlinburrg and this is the first one I will rent again. The place is super clean and it's nice to have real mountain views instead of looking into another neighbors cabin at the log cabin rental communities at the bottom of the mountain.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulaa836
Columbia Station
2 reviews
“Can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the best vacation ever and WOW, what a house!! It is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is amazing and the beds are so comfortable. The owners take great pride in this property and it shows!! We all enjoyed the deck and of course, the media room!!!
We discussed how comfortable we all felt and how much we are already looking to come back! Maybe when there is snow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was one of the best trips we had to Gatlinburg. We came up early March and actually had a little snow while we were there. I loved staying in this property because it overlooks Ober Gatlinburg ski slopes and tubing. It was so fun to sit outside and have something to look at besides the gorgeous view. Even at night we got to see some of the city sparkle as well as the sky tram ride by in the distance. The house was fully loaded with all the essentials including a pack n play and high chair for my little's so I didn't have to lug mine from home. They seriously thought of everything. 2 coffee makers, 2 blenders, 2 toasters, tons of dishes, tv's in every room, pillows and blankets for our group of 15! We all stayed nice and toasty even in 30 degree weather and snow, especially in the Jacuzzi and sitting by the fireplaces! A word of advise for the snow, there are a few ways to get up the mountain to the house. Don't take the quickest route if you don't have 4 wheel drive (Alpen Rose). The management company provided us a map with a few options so that was great for the snowy day. Over all we had a great trip and loved loved loved the views and amenities this house had to offer. We will be back again!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raina0915
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for winefest in April and it was amazing! The views were breathtaking and we enjoyed relaxing in the outside jacuzzi. The kitchen was perfect and we loved having such a large dining table to fit all our family! We will definitely be staying again next time we stay in Gatlinburg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing