We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay here twice a year for several weeks and are very pleased. The management and staff is one of the best in our motel stays. We book a suite so we can have more room and the fridge and microwave. Each time we stay they have tried to upgrade something. In this town most of the motels are dated, however the Microtel is trying to upgrade the facility. Our only problem is that the bed is not very comfortable. The rooms are very clean. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank judya921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at many other Wyndham owned I was at least somewhat hopeful this hotel would be okay to stay in. I was very wrong. Our first red flag was that the elevator smelled as if something had died in the shaft and the two "stick on" air fresheners in the elevator did not even slightly mask the terrible smell. Then we got to the room the walls were dirty the bed runner was dirty and the bathroom was disgusting. There was mold in the shower knobs and the bathroom floor was black with dirt before we even stepped foot. Unfortunately since we went on a busy weekend there really were not any other options then to suck it up and take the stairs every time. I will never stay at a Microtel again and will second guess other non top tier Wyndham hotels.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cbrown91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Conveniently located across the street from the Mills Convention Center and within one block of the Parkway and its shops and dining establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank CalifPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank rckcac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and I never disappointed , the staff is awesome, location is great and the beds are to die for! I would love it here in the summer even more if there was a pool! The housekeeping crew doesn't harass u if u aren't quit able to leave yet and r soooo sweet!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We got to town early and needed a place to stay until the following day when our reservations kicked in at another hotel. We had three rooms at this location. Parking is under the hotel with an elevator in the middle. The rooms are small but VERY clean and comfortable. We had a view of the space needle and it was within walking distance to everything. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel but not necessarily for families unless they have larger rooms.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnette_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing