We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank virg041
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

me and my wife stayed here 2 yrs. ago and had a terrible experience. when we arrived I, as usual checked the bed by pulling back the spread and checking the sheets etc. for bugs , etc. we found the sheets were soiled and stained and also had hairs all over, I contacted the front desk and manager told me if I wanted fresh sheets I would have to come get them, because he was too busy. I was a little ill that he so non caring when I told him about how nasty the room was but I went and got the sheets anyway. when I got back to the room and we put the "clean sheets" on ,they were just as nasty as ones on the bed. I called the front desk again and told them the problem and told them THEY need to come clean. a girl came up later and when we showed her the room and the sheets ,she wouldn't even touch them herself. so we checked out got our money back and left, I told the owner as she told us the man at front desk was, that we would not be coming back to stay here again, he said well I don't want you too. NOW this past weekend aug.15th my son told me they were going up to Gatlinburg,and were staying at the Microtel. I told them they should change their res. to somewhere else, but he said well maybe they have changed...WRONG!!! he said they discovered about the same things we had previously. and when he called the front desk and asked them to come clean the room , that they were going out for a while so they could get it cleaned. when they returned approx. 4 hrs. later , they had still not cleaned the room, sheets were nasty , room was nasty and there was urine still in commode and on seat. so he went down to desk and asked Debe why nobody cleaned his room , he said she just looked at him and said "all everybody wants to do is complain" ..... so NO we will never stay at a Microtel EVER!!.

Room Tip: if you must stay check rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This place was cheap. Unfortunately, cheap equates to disgusting in the case of this Microtel. I've stayed at other locations in this chain and they're usually clean no-frills types of places, this was definitely the latter, but simply gross. The elevator smelled like death and the room like an ashtray. The walls were yellow and everything was dusty. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Overall, not recommended and for a few dollars more, there are plenty of other options nearby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay here twice a year for several weeks and are very pleased. The management and staff is one of the best in our motel stays. We book a suite so we can have more room and the fridge and microwave. Each time we stay they have tried to upgrade something. In this town most of the motels are dated, however the Microtel is trying to upgrade the facility. Our only problem is that the bed is not very comfortable. The rooms are very clean. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank judya921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#53 of 77 in Gatlinburg
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £45 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing