We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Heaven in the Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle
Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
King bed in loft bedroom with 2 closets,LCD TV,BluRay and Direct TV.
View from the bed in the loft looking toward door to upper deck open to the living area below
Living area with queen sleeper sofa as seen from the loft bedroom
Cozy and romantic dining booth for 4
Bathroom with tub/shower combo and washer/dryer
Creekside in winter
Looking from the deck towards the path to your parking area
Screened in porch with swing looking out towards hot tub over the creek
Olive the Owl,a frequent visitor to the Creekside that seems to like her photo taken
Fully equipped kitchen with range with self cleaning oven,microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator
From the deck looking upstream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whsperjet...
Pelham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Heaven in the Mountains”
Reviewed 2 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

I could write for hours about how wonderful Stonecreek Cabins are. I have stayed at the cabin(s) 3 times, most recently in September 2009. The location of the cabins is superb, on private land away from all the chaos of the town, yet only a few minutes drive to all the "chaos" :) As always, the owners outdid themselves with every tiny touch to make our stay memorable . From the personal notes/ambiance waiting for us upon arrival, to the special goodies left in the cabin. Never in my life of travels have I EVER encountered such a wonderful place and wonderful owners who make you feel like you've known them all your life even if you've just met. You just don't find places like this anymore. Trust me when I say, you will feel like the cabin is yours, not some "rental" place. We can't wait to go back for trip #4, and 5, and 6 and 7 and.......!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerDip...
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You know you'll be back”
Reviewed 2 November 2009 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have spent our last two anniversaries at Stone Creek. We stayed at Creekside in 2008 and Treehouse this year (so we could bring along our dog). Both cabins are perfect and the attention to detail is amazing. The privacy and quiet are delightful. We could have spent the entire week without even leaving the cabin (and to be honest, we didn't leave it much!). What a perfect place to relax and get away from it all. We have already recommended it to friends and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smbjax
Jax, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Private Intimate Get Away”
Reviewed 31 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

This experience was simply amazing. Nestled in the mountains adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this cabin retreat offers a tranquil setting with a beauty and peace seldom found. The uninterrupted privacy, outdoor spa, and babbling creek are all part of the perfect recipe to melt away the stresses of everyday life. The additional amenities of the large flat screen television, surround sound, sizable DVD collection, and Direct TV service offer all the comforts of home. The cabin is immaculately appointed down to the finest details. We look forward to returning to this paradise of nature and recommend it highly to anyone looking to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbkee64
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“The Creekside was the most perfect, magnificent, romantic place to celebrate love and life”
Reviewed 31 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009

We arrived at our cabin with champaigne on ice and special treats awaiting us. There were Godiva Chocolates on our bed, the fireplace glowing and music playing. The Creekside was the perfect place for us to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. It is secluded and extremely private on the gated property. The creek flowing by the cabin was so calming and serene . . . when we weren't out shopping, eating out or sight seeing - we were relaxing on the deck. The scenery around the cabin was majestic. Loved hanging out by the firepit along the creek in the evenings. We will definitely be planning another trip to Stonecreek Cabins!

(the "hotel" amenities section really does not apply to this secluded cabin - but the amenities the Creekside did offer . . . were plentiful and awesome!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing