We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST KEPT SECRET IN GATLINBURG”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jadams444
Pennsylvaina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST KEPT SECRET IN GATLINBURG”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
8
people found this review helpful

My wife and I searched online for a great place to stay in Gatlinburg for a Fall getaway. We stumbled on Stonecreek Cabins web site and fell in love with the pictures online. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and speaking with Lise on the phone, i could tell that this was the place. The description of the cabin was extremely accurate.
We stayed at the Treehouse and we were not disappointed. Nice and quiet location about 10 minutes drive from downtown Gatinburg. It met all of our expectations as an extremely romantic and secluded getaway for the not so newly weds. The property is beautiful, Check-in was easy and checkout was a simple phone call. Directions they supplied to the Cabin were right on. Directions from the GPS are NOT the way to go. After our second day there and getting a little more familiar with the roads i decided to let the GPS direct me back to the cabin. It will get you there but it takes longer and travels narrow winding roads. The cabin was a one-bedroom with all amenities including washer/dryer, dishwasher, electric fireplace, hot tub, full-sized refrigerator, all kitchen needs, and two TV's with DVD player and satellite TV. It is well stocked with books, games and plenty of movies. This is the place to leave the cell phone in the car and the laptop at home. The hot tub was warm and inviting after a long day out and about.
The owners of this cabin go above and beyond to make your stay extra special. Upon arriving we were greeted with a chilled bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, along with other little special treats. Lise was very helpful throughout our stay with recommendations and directions to various activities in and around the town and the National Park. She was also very gracious by allowing us to try some of her homemade beer. In my opinion it rivals some of the best micro brews made by big name breweries..
If you are looking for a romantic get-away for two, this is the cabin you should choose! We stayed in November and the Fall colors were Just past their peak, but still pretty. We would love to come in all four seasons, We would also love to keep this place a secret, but that wouldn't be fair. We would never stay anywhere else when visiting the Gatlinburg area again and highly recommend it. Thanks again Lise !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee...
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bear's Trail Cabin”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We love the Smokey Mountains and the Gatlinburg area so we decided to spend some of our honeymoon there. While searching for a cabin we came across the Stonecreek Cabins website and found the perfect little getaway cabin. Bear's Trail was comfortable for just for the two of us. The owners went out of their way with the small details to make our honeymoon wonderful. A bottle of wine greeted, along with chocolates, a nice small cake, and the cabin was spotless. The drawing card of the cabin is the king size bed that is built a small "gingerbread cabin" inside the main cabin. The bed is extreamly comfortible. The hot tub on the back deck is a wonderful place to relax and soak away the preasures of life. The cabin is in a small neighborhood away from the hustle and sounds of Gatlinburg, so you can enjoy the nature surroungings. This is the best cabin I have rented in the Gatlinburg area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P
Sabina, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“35th Anniversary, Loved every minute at Bear's Trail Cabin.”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently celebrated our 35th anniversary at Bear's Trail Cabin. We wanted to be close to the National Park and Gatlinburg. This place was perfect. Even though it is in a neighborhood, it is off by itself at the end of the street. The cabin was spotless and beautifully decorated. There was a bottle of wine and little snacks thoughout the cabin. It made us feel very special. This was just perfect for 2 people. The hot tub was on a covered back deck. It rained one evening and we were able to enjoy our hot tub without being rained on. The bed was very soft and we slept well. So many hotels have hard beds. The owner let us know about scenic drives and good hiking trails. Our only complaint was that we didn't stay longer!! We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a quiet get away. We hope to go back and stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinderell...
dayton
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Secluded sanctuary”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for seculution...this is it!! You are nestled deep in the woods with the beauty and sound of mother nature surrounding you! The cabin has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, hot tub, hammock, books,DVD, dish tv...yet close enough to town to enjoy it! Would highly recommend!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M
Warsaw, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Pampered, Perfection!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

There is SO MUCH to do in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area....but when you pull back into the driveway of your very own private mountain cabin, you get utter peace and quiet, and the owners make sure you are very pampered and comfortable!! You haven't lived until you've slept on that Swedish mattress--it's beyond amazing! The special touches--like wine chilling upon your arrival, with music playing, the fireplace, chocolates on the bed, the makin's of Smore's for the cool fall evenings...and of course your own private hot tub--it all makes you feel as if you're an honored guest! We watched hummingbirds feeding each morning as we shared breakfast together. We enjoyed the woods surrounding us, whether on the enclosed screened porch or in the hot tub...all this making it very hard to leave at the end of our week long stay! Our 30th anniversary vacation was awesome, and we thank you, Lise and Sue, for making it such a special time away for us! We highly recommend the Treehouse Cabin to anyone seeking a quiet, romantic experience, with lots of pampering thrown in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie154...
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

There can't be much more said about how wonderful this place is. We stayed for a week at the Treehouse. It was so private and romantic. When we walked in there was wine chilling and cheese and crackers waiting, so appreciated that as we had an 11 hour day. The owners were lovely. Gave us fresh tomatoes from their garden and a recipe for fried green tomatoes, they were really good. The location was perfert, just far enough from town to relax, yet close enough to hike in the Great Smokey Mountain Park and explore Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge. We want to go back another year and try the Creekside cabin. This is definately a must try kinda place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333JAIME3...
North Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOOO PERSONAL ,YET EXTREMELY PRIVATE!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the Treehouse cabin!!!! I cant say enough about the beauty of the cabin and the setting! So well maintained! Felt like home , but better! We spent 4 nights 5 days here and the 3rd day we had planned a rafting trip and decided not to got, because we just wanted to enjoy the cabin and the setting and wonderful deck for a day!! I have been telling all my friends about the awesoem service and the personal feel of the place !! I know anyone staying here will feel the exact same way we do!! Thanks again Stonecreek cabins!!! You made our anniversary so very special!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing