We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the Best!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveling...
Central Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Absolutely the Best!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I cannol believe our good fortune to have found Stonecreek Cabins. We stayed in Bear's Trail, an immaculate, beautifully appointed, charming, intimate, extremely comfortable cabin. It was perfect for two of us. We arrived to find a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, fresh flowers, chocolates, a birthday cake in the refrigerator, popcorn and the fixings for s'mores. Lisa and Sue have done an amazing job in creating a welcoming environment. We have never stayed in a vacation rental where so much care was evident in everything that was furnished. They actually came and found us when we got a bit off the proper road. Lisa's suggestions of a beautiful side trip through some of the most amazing Smokey Mountain scenery we have ever seen was great. They show how much they care about their guests and we cannot thank them enough for such a great experience. We look forward to a return trip. For anyone considering renting a Stonecreek cabin, do not hesitate. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happygolu...
2 reviews
“Gorgeous and the owners are great!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautiful cabins, extremely well-maintained (seriously, not even a cobweb), and great owners! Lise and Sue made us feel welcomed! I stayed in Bear's Trail cabin to celebrate my birthday- there was wine, chocolate, and even a birthday cake awaiting our arrival.

The location was peaceful, and to be honest, we didn't want to leave. The pictures do not do the cabins justice. The cabins are amazing. Adorable and perfect for a couple wanting to get away. We will certainly be back for another stay.

Also, it's worth noting that hot tubs typically gross me out. However, the hot tub was sparkling clean. Not one piece of dirt or hair or anything. It was so clean I actually felt comfortable going in it.

I can't stress how beautiful and peaceful our cabin was. You will not regret staying at a Stonecreek Cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scoobycat...
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bear's Trail - Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This tiny cabin was everything we could have wished for - and then some! The cabin itself was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We arrived to soft music piped through the house, a bottle of wine on ice, cheese and crackers, and a cake to help us celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary!

The cabin was outfitted with everything we could possibly need for our four night visit. We brought food with us and had breakfast in the morning before setting out for exploring in the Great Smoky National Park. We packed our picnic lunches and found wonderful, scenic spots throughout the park to eat. At night we tried several different restaurants located in and around Gatlinburg.

And boy, is the cabin ever aptly named! Our second night sitting on the front porch, a small black bear came walking on up. He paused at the bottom of the porch steps and looked as if he might come up and join us (he didn't, thankfully)! The next night, a much bigger bear came across the driveway and up along the side of the house and disappeared into the woods behind the back deck.

The hot tub was exactly what we needed after longs days of hiking and golf. :-)

Lise was so nice to deal with and very, very helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. We plan to come back and maybe try one of her other cabins. This one is a gem though!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah4501...
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Treehouse Cabin - You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Truly amazing 4 day weekend at the Treehouse Cabin! Like the other reviewers have stated, the owners think of every detail and go above and beyond in making you feel special! The cabin is so nice and the deck and screened in porch are so relaxing! The Apple Barn wine and cheese and crackers were delicious, not to mention the birthday cake and s'mores as well! We cooked many of our meals in the cabin and all of the necessary utensils were there which was great! There were board games inside the coffee table and we played those instead of watching TV most evenings. When we return, we will probably not even bother going into town, as it is so nice to unplug and relax in such beautiful surroundings!

We were so sad to go home and we cannot wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahoch13
Ada, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bears Trail Cabin for Honeymoon”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bears Trail Cabin for our honeymoon, and the cabin was super! We were expecting it to be nice because of all of the reviews, but it exceeded our expectations. When we got to the cabin, there was music playing on all three of the TVs (all flatscreens). There is a bigger TV in the living room, and smaller TVs in the bedroom and dining room. There was apple cider from a local winery awaiting us with cheese and crackers. Lise also had gotten us a cake to congratulate us on our marriage. Lise, the owner, is awesome and very hospitable. She wants your trip to be memorable, and is willing to give you ideas of quality places to go. The cabin is off the beaten path, and you can hear a stream that is nearby. The hot tub is amazing, and secluded. Amazing cabin, would recommend to anyone without reservation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Bear's Trail cabin for our 20th anniversary and the treatment we received was completely outstanding! Every little detail was perfect from the music playing as we entered the cabin to the personlized card congratlating us on our anniversary! The cabin is an adorable "Ginger Bread" house that is just perfect for a couple's getaway. We never had to leave the premises! We sat on the porches and watched the hummingbirds and other wildlife as we drank our coffee.

I will reccomend this cabin to others for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. The owners were so personal and accomodating, it felt better than home! This i a trip and anniversary we will not soon forget!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethandTi...
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treehouse Cabin-Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary this year at the Amazing Treehouse cabin and the added personal touches were an outstanding addition to the spirit of celebration. We truly did not want to leave. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and the location was perfect! It was very neat and clean. We will definitely be staying with you all in the future. Lise and Sue, thank you so much for your genuine friendliness and hospitality, it was over the top!!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing