We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great early January at the Bear Trail”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebMarJen
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great early January at the Bear Trail”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, did my wife ever hit a grand slam with the selection of the Bear Trail cabin for our 4 day get away this past week in Gatlinburg. The pictures in no way do this cozy little cabin any justice. The directions we were given were dead on getting us to the driveway. When we walked up on the porch and opened the front door we were greeted by lovely music, a fire in the gas fireplace, a chilled bottle of wine, snacks, and a very clean and meticulously maintained cabin.

The Scandinavian King size bed is a real treat and the bedding was very comfortable. The design of this bed really does remind us of a gingerbread house.The kitchen has very modern appliances and there were enough goodies in the cupboards to get us started. This cabin feels so wonderfully secluded up the side of a wooded mountain but is so conveniently located to Gatlinburg that in less than 5 mins you are walking in downtown taking in all the sights.

Lisa called us daily to check on how we were doing to ensure our stay was perfect. We can hardly wait to re-book! Five Stars all the way! The Jensens

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Wonderful guests! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

You both were so sweet and complimentary,it was always a pleasure speaking with you.

We love speaking with our guests and hearing about their adventures and always welcome them to call us. We know the area well and can supply information about attractions,restaurants,the Great Smoky Mountains National Park,cabin questions or anything else they may need,but we try not to call and interfere with their vacation unless there is a reason.

We had a bout of unusually cold weather and we wanted to be sure you were OK and that everything was working properly so you would be warm,toasty and comfortable in the cabin. : )

Bear's Trail is a great cabin any time of year. The location can't be beat and is a mile walk to the main light in downtown Gatlinburg or a a trolley ride just a 1/2 mile from the cabin.

I agree with you about the photos,I tried from every angle to get good pictures and it is a difficult cabin to capture.Maybe some of our more talented photographer/guests will send me some I can use?

Thank you again for the wonderful review........come back and see us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill-Deb1...
Kent, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
“Wonderful getaway for recent empty nesters!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Kids are grown and we're traveling alone. We stayed at the Treehouse cabin and it was absolutely beautiful. We were up at dawn for coffee on the deck, then breakfast in the quaint kitchenette (everything you need to prepare full meals at the cabin). Our days were mostly spent exploring the Smokey Mountains. What a fabulous area. Usually home before dark to enjoy the hot tub and relieve our aching muscles. A few cocktails before dinner didn't hurt either! We visited in the early fall and had fantastic weather, so we cooked all of our dinners on the grill provided on the deck, though there is a stove and microwave ind the cabin. The cabin itself is near the main house, but literally down the side of the mountain and accessed by a short walk from the driveway down a wooden walkway. It is completely secluded and private. We had an issue with the shower head the first day, and a simple call to Lise and it was taken care of while we were on our daily hike. They do everything they can to insure your privacy, but if you chance to run into them at the gate as we did, say hello for us - and be sure to ask Lise about her home brew. (Sorry Lise, can't remember the names but they were delicious - thank you!). We will definitely be back one day.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you you wonderful and thoughtful review of the Treehouse. We are so happy you enjoyed you stay with us.The Treehouse is indeed private and nestled in the beautiful forest on our almost 30 acre property and a great place to relax and unwind.
We live in one of the most beautiful parts of the country,so full of things to do and see. You could spend weeks here and barely scratch the surface.Glad you were able to enjoy a few hikes.
The Treehouse has a full kitchen with a full size 4 burner stove with self cleaning oven,dishwasher,over the stove built in microwave ,sink ,cabinets and a restaurant booth for meals. There is also and full size refrigerator in the cabin.Small and cozy,but fully capable of making any meals you desire.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our home brewed beer. We make several different styles of beer and we even grow our own hops. We don't always have a supply of them on hand but if we do,we are more than happy to share.
Please do come back and see us. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsygirl...
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made an old married couple feel like kids again!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent our 10 year Anniversary at the Stonecreek Cabin Treehouse. The property is beautiful and everything you need is in the cabin, including a few of the nicest surprises you could imagine (I won't spoil them by telling you). Lise was amazing and provided everything from directions to the cabin to recommendations of places to go running. The cabin had a lovely deck, barbecue, hot tub, fireplace, great sound system and TVs and the most amazing nest of a bed. We can't wait to go back!!!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you so much fro the great review!
We are happy to have made your 10th anniversary special and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are fortunate to have great guests,such as yourselves and that inspires us to do the best we can to make your stay enjoyable.We love to surprise our guests with little treats and are glad you enjoyed them.
Everyone just loves those Scandinavian beds at the Treehouse and Bear's Trail. They are super cozy and comfortable and as you said "like a nest".

Next time you come for a visit I will be sure to point you towards our newest property right next door so you can hike or jog that area. We look forward to your next visit!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmpappy
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation At It's Best!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Stonecreek Cabins for a fall getaway in the Smokey Mountains. My husband and I stayed at Bear Trail....what an awesome treat as you entered the doors. This cabin was perfect and I can't even describe how cozy and comfortable it was. The bedroom was a CABIN INSIDE OF A CABIN- my cozy romantic little nest. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub on the back deck. We would have loved a view of the mountains like we have had in other cabins, but the cabin itself made up for the lack of view. The wonderful welcoming touches left for us...wine on ice, cheese and crackers,fixings for smores, popcorn and a cake in the refrigerator...who could have ask for more. Soft lighting and music upon arrival and a crackling fireplace.......it was awesome!! The cabin was a quaint little cabin with everything anyone could ask for. Never once turned on the TV because we enjoyed so many other things. Can't wait to return and stay at the other 2 cabins offered. I'm sure they are as beautiful as this one was.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin. All of our cabins are unique and guests have loved our take on those Scandinavian beds. I don't think you will find anything quite like them anywhere else as they are our own design. They are very difficult to make,but worth the extra trouble.....lol Many of our guests have described the beds as a "nest" and I think that description is pretty accurate. They are very cozy.

You mentioned that you were so happy with the cabin ,that the lack of a mountain view did not matter. You will be happy to know that we have purchased a cabin with a pretty view of Mt. Le Conte and it will be open sometime next year. It is adjacent to our other 2 cabins on our very private and secluded 30 acres.

We agree with you that although Bear's Trail is so close to downtown,it still feels very private . The developer had the good sense to leave the beautiful forest intact and that leads to a very different feeling than being in downtown.It is a quiet and peaceful area away from the hustle and bustle.

We so enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to many more visits.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrel C
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than a Dream”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lise runs the absolute-best getaway in all the Smokey Mountains. As we pulled in the Treehouse Cabin's driveway, we were surrounded by tall bamboo, gently lit with LED lights. The cabin itself was picture-perfect, inside and out. Lise has provided nearly every luxury and commodity... Right down to laundry soap, lovely welcome gifts, DVD library, and many kitchen accessories. Best of all was the complete seclusion, as we could sleep all day... And never worry about having any visitors, apart from mountain wildlife. Definitely go again, and absolutely ZERO complaints.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the very nice compliments. We try very hard to make sure we do everything we can to give our guests an experience they will treasure and remember fondly.
We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.The privacy and seclusion of the Treehouse and Creekside cabins on our almost 30 acre property are a rarity in the area and we are glad you found us.

You are wonderful and kind guests and we were happy to have been able to make your belated honeymoon something special.I so enjoyed speaking with you and hope we will have you as our guests again in the future
Thanks again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy/Average Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Treehouse cabin. Very cozy and quaint. The cabin has everything you need. Great extras for when you arrived like wine and chocolate; it was a great touch. Our overall stay was good. There were a few things that we did not particularly care for. One was the décor outside. It was the first week of August and they had a wire snowman and Christmas tree bows with two large silver ornaments. Jack-o-lantern candle holders were in the trees and in the screen porch had several straw scarecrows in it. The outside of the cabin had Christmas lights in the front. It just didn’t seem to work in August. The pictures on the website need to be updated as there was little to no view of the foothills as in the pictures on the website. This could easily be fixed by cutting a few trees down that had grown up, blocking the view. We also felt the cabin was extremely close to the owner’s house. Every time we had to go to our vehicle it was like we were in their backyard. We always felt like we were invading their space. I would recommend the Creekside cabin if you are looking for something more private. We did experience a power outage and the owner was very good in contacting us asap because we were not at the cabin. I was very amazed we didn’t hear from the owners after our trip with a follow up email on how we liked our stay. How can you find out what your customers liked or disliked to make room for improvements?

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the cabin.
I am sorry the distant view of a nearby mountain from the deck has grown up a bit from the last pictures..It is the "Treehouse cabin" and we went to great trouble leaving as many of the trees around the cabin as possible,so clearing that out would go against our love of the forest
I will update the picture to show the changes.Thank you for letting me know.

We advertise very clearly on our website that our home is approx. 200 feet away from the Treehouse and we built the cabin so everyone would have privacy. As you mentioned,the only time you felt a lack of privacy was when you went to your vehicle. We encourage our guests to walk the grounds and have signs that tell you how to navigate to the Creekside cabin from the Treehouse so we would consider that the parking areas are common ground and would not have much impact on your feeling of privacy while at the cabin.
We planted a line of Leyland Cypress trees along the driveway to keep from seeing vehicles and/or guests from our home and to give everyone as much privacy as possible while at their cars.You have to go our of your way to see our home from the Treehouse parking area.When you are at the cabin,you don't see another home or cabin and that is an unusual find in our area.

The lights you mentioned are not Christmas lights,but just lighting that our guests have come to enjoy for all occasions. We put them on all of our cabins and guests can choose to turn them off or on as they wish. People are on vacation and for many,this adds to the celebration. You will find the same type of decorations at our Creekside and Bear's Trail cabins,so I don't think you would be happy with the outside decor of any of them. We just keep a few "festive items" outside for a little something different. We like it and have never heard a negative comment about it until now. Different strokes for different folks I guess.

I pride myself on my service to our guests and don't understand why you thought it was lacking in any way. I am sure you will never find another cabin company that would have taken the time to call you to let you know we had an interruption in power,so that you would not return to a dark cabin and to let you know the location of an "emergency kit" that we keep in the cabin in case you chose to return. I am happy to spend as little or as much time as needed to help guests find restaurants,attractions or information on the National Park. I even call guests on the day of arrival to let them know if the cabin is ready for early arrival or if traffic is expected to be bad,I suggest alternate routes.


On our departure procedures page that we leave in the cabin,we expressly ask that you call us on your day of departure so we can begin to get the cabin ready for the next guests and to also find out about your stay. That is the time that I would have asked you about your experience and since you did not call,we did not have that opportunity. We would have welcomed any comments at that time and possibly explained to you our reason for decorating the way we choose .We try very hard not to be a "cookie cutter" cabin company and decorate the way we find most appealing.
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wooded paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently stayed at this location and never wanted to leave! We stayed in the Treehouse Cabin with a over-sized deck. The cabin was immaculately clean and very cozy. When we arrived, there was a chilled bottle of sparkling cider and the electric fire place was crackling way. We found the cabin to be a home away from home. We spent most of our time on the deck, surrounded by trees, listening to the babbling creek, bull frogs croaking, and eventually tree frogs peeping. There was a hot tub for us to use...however we didn't take advantage of it. There was a full kitchen and charcoal grill available to use, even a washer and dryer if needed. The cabin was about a 15 minute drive to the town of Gatlinburg and an additional 5 minutes to the Great Smoky Mountains. There are plenty of restaurants in town and you must do the Artist's Loop for locally made items.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the thoughtful review of the Treehouse.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Treehouse cabin.

The quiet and peaceful sounds of nature are always present and are generally the only sounds you hear. Serenity at its finest!
We try very hard to be sure the cabins are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized for each new arrival.We pride ourselves on how squeaky clean we keep our cabins and always appreciate when someone notices.
We also always drain our hot tubs,sanitize them and refill with fresh clean water for every reservation and I hope you try it the next time you visit. It is in such a private location,nobody but the birds will see you : )

Please come back and see us on your next trip to the area. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;