We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing adventures”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tricia831
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing adventures”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed in Treehouse 3 nights and loved it! The cabin has everything you could want and more. Lovely bottle of prosecco chilling and a cake in the frig to celebrate our Anniversary. Wow! Also popcorn, s'mores fixins and more. Spotlessly clean with ample space to relax. We enjoyed the hot tub and deck as well as the screened in porch. Music, TV and lots of movies to choose from. Great location away from the downtown area but easily accessible to the area's recreational offerings. Thanks!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomascL3...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome cabin”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our 5 day stay in the Bear Trail Cabin was an awesome experience. The cabin is unique to any I've ever seen. There is actually a cabin within the cabin. The bedroom is enclosed in a cozy area with log walls, window cutouts, entranceway, a comfortable king bed,and a wooden shake shingled roof. You've got to see it to believe it. The cabin itself is absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. It has comfortable furniture, modern appliances, a breakfast booth, fireplace, hot tub on the back porch, padded chairs on the front porch, a modern bathroom, washer/dryer, and 3 tvs (one in living room, one in bedroom, one at breakfast booth.) The wooded setting for the cabin is on a hillside 1 1/2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg. Lise, the owner, went out of her way to make our visit enjoyable. A bottle of wine and snacks along with relaxing music greeted us as we opened the door to this magnificent cabin. You've got to experience this cabin!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolaisn...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our cabin !”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Bear's Trail for 2 nights and I can't say enough good things about our stay. Lise worked with us for our last minute reservation request. She thinks of every last detail and treats her guests and cabins with special care. The cabin had everything we needed and it felt secluded even though it was so close to downtown gatlinburg. The bed in this cabin was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I will say that with its set up, you will have to sort of climb in on one side and it is completely surrounded by walls. But we loved it! I really appreciate that they clean and drain the hot tub between stays. I have sensitive skin and I had no issues which made our stay even better. There were so many special touches and Lise was always in communication for any questions we had. I highly recommend renting through stone creek cabins!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Bear's Trail! I am happy we were able to accommodate your request for a last minute getaway and thanks for being such wonderful guests.
Our housekeeper takes special care to be sure that our guests will enjoy their stay in an clean cabin and sparkling clean hot tub. She does a great job.
We have been told numerous times about how comfortable our beds are in all of our cabins. I am so glad you enjoyed it.
I enjoyed our conversations and hope you find the time to visit again.
Thank you again for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandG...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Heavenly Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We've stayed at the "TreeHouse Cabin" 3 times in the past 5/6yrs. The cabin is beautiful located in a secluded woodland. Attention to detail is their Forte. The owners give you complete privacy but are available if needed. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Looking forward to trying out the Creekside Cabin next. Lots of places to rent in the Smoky's but if you truly want an amazing vacation this is the place to go. It's close enough to the Smoky Mountains to hike, Gatlinburg to shop, the Arts and Crafts community to enjoy the many talented artist creations of course you can just stay there at the cabin because it has everything to entertain you. We hate to leave but dream about the next time we can visit. THANK YOU Sue and Lise!!!
Renee' and Jeff

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Hello Renee' and Jeff!
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We are so happy that we have succeeded in creating a space for all to enjoy. Being in this business is difficult at times and very demanding,but it is all worth it when we read reviews like yours.

Keeping our business small means that we are able to take care of our guests and cabins in a much different way than the large rental companies in town. We have the time to devote to the cabins to be sure they are immaculately clean,personally prepared for each couple and ready to enjoy a Smoky Mountain vacation in a private setting.

We look forward to your next visits and will continue to do our best to be sure you and everyone that visits our cabins will have a great stay ......always.
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wncang
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Gatlinburg lodging - Bears Trail Cabin”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent long weekend visit was our second stay at Bears Trail cabin. It won't be our last. The cabin is the perfect size for a couples getaway. The cabin is spotless, as is the hot tub. The owners pay amazing attention to detail. Bears Trail cabin is very convenient to Gatlinburg, but in a quiet and peaceful location. Try this amazing cabin, or another Stonecreek Cabin. You won't be disappointed.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review us . We are so happy you enjoyed your second stay at Bear's Trail. It is a super cozy cabin and we love it too.Cleanliness is a priority at all of our cabins and we appreciate you noticing our housekeepers hard work.
Please come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLcmpr
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy anniversary stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the treehouse cabin for 4 nights. We arrived very late and the lights and music were on as well as all the personalized touches. We felt comfortable and slept wonderfully! The next morning I explored outside and noticed how beautiful the property is. We never heard or saw the owners and it felt very secluded. We used the hot tub on two nights and it was VERY clean and relaxing. We also loved the bar on the deck and drank mimosas there each morning. The cabin itself was very clean and provided the amenities needed for a short trip. Some places I've stayed don't even leave you an extra roll of toilet paper so it was nice not to need to go shopping. I would definately stay with Stonecreek again!

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the great review! we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Treehouse.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmpappy
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd visit to Stonecreek Cabins and this time we stayed at the Treehouse. We spent 5 nights beginning Oct 19th and had a perfect vacation filled with rest and relaxation. This is a quaint and cozy cabin perfect size for 2 people. We spent lots of time on the deck either in the hot tub or just sitting and enjoying the beautiful sunshine and nature. The bed is very comfortable and a perfect nest, could sleep away the day. Brought in our food and enjoyed cooking out on the grill.

We only left 1 day and spent it in the beautiful National Park. Fall colors were gorgeous and lots of wild life. Took a picnic lunch and enjoyed the day.

Would recommend Stonecreek cabins to anyone looking to go to the Gatlinburg area. Can't wait to return.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are appreciative when guests take time out of their busy lives to put a review on TripAdvisor for us. It is always a nice surprise to see a new review!
As you mentioned,the color of fall,the creek and the privacy of the cabin are a difficult combination to beat,but all of our cabins have something different to bring to the table.
We are so happy you had another great stay at the Creekside and look forward to having you visit again next year.
We will do everything in our power to try and continue to live up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing