We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing getaway with our four legged furry...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The Walkway and Stairs  to the Treehouse . This is a wonderful,cozy and unique cabin in the forest.
Getting closer.....
The Treehouse Cabin with private hot tub,built in bar ,screened porch and beautiful forest view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
e3rdpower
florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway with our four legged furry daughter”
Reviewed 10 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This is a true haven for the weary. We entered the cabin to find champagne chilling and music on. Everything was beautifully presented, including snacks for our dog which we were very grateful to be able to bring along with us. Lise and Sue were so helpful with suggestions and giving us the run of their beautiful property. We will be returning in October!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianand...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 4 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the Smokies and had a fantasitc, relaxing time hiking in the area. From the second we arrived, everything at the Bears Trail cabin was beyond perfect. There was music playing, fresh flowers, champagne and a personalised cake waiting for us when we arrived (Lise had noted we were celebrating our wedding annivesary so left us a beautiful cake to celebrate).
The cabin is finished to such a high standard that you are constantly looking around and noticing more small details (such as the ginger bread people behind the glass etc). The photos do not do the cabin justice as it has to be seen to be belived. The bed is great as it is raised and in a little 'house' so it's very snug and romantic. You haveeverything you need, plus a great hot tub on the porch looking out tothe mountains and Gatlinburg.
The location is great too, you can walk into Gatlinburg's main street to the restaurants etc and drive a short distancet to the park. We walked everyday and didn't have to travel far for fantastic walks. While we were there it snowed so Lise called to tell us about spikes that could be attached to our shoes to stop us slipping. She then called round the local stockists to check who had them, now that's service!
We have nothing negative to say about this place, only wish we could of stayed longer than a week. We're already planning on going back to the Smokies and have no reservations to stay at the Bears Trail again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josan82
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once you have been here, you will never want to stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to the Treehouse many times and every time, no matter what the occasion or what time of year we visit, the cabin is a wonderful, magical place. The cabin is so private, yet just minutes from Gatlinburg. Our December trip was for my birthday. A wonderful cake and balloons along with all of the usual wonderful treats and special touches were waiting for us. Everything was wonderful. Unlike most places, the owners enjoy going the extra mile to make sure all of your visits are even better than you could have even imagined. We would never stay anywhere else when visiting the Gatlinburg area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimoSofia
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking! A truly memorable experience for us!”
Reviewed 30 December 2009 for a stay in December 2009
3
people found this review helpful

My Partner and I and our two small doggies stayed at the Treehouse Cabin, having arrived after dark. Lise and Sue had decorated the cabin inside an out in such a spectacular manner--looked like something out of a Martha Stewart magazine! Such a warm welcome! When we entered the cabin, we were smitten (thats a good thing!) by what we saw--treats for our pets, and a Holiday Cake with our names on it, and a great bottle of Bubbly--how special was that!!! We were off to a great start. Overall we were just overwhelmed by the attention to detail--almost as if they had known us for years! We absolutely felt at home--up in the mountains! We're from Florida so this was an exciting time for us. We enjoyed hiking, the hot tub, the full service kitchen and laundry. Now, having traveled with 2 small pets we had quite of bit of gear. There was a place for everything--and it was easy to keep everything in its place! There were movies galore to pick from, not to mention sattelite tv with plenty of choices--and books! (Although we brought our own too!) The cabins are secluded enough to enjoy true peace and quiet--yet close enough to town to enjoy all that the surroundings had to offer. Kudos to Lise and Sue for making this a very very memorable holiday season for us. They respected our privacy and made us feel like we came home for Christmas! We experienced warmth, peace, tranquility, much relaxation--truly felt at home. WOW!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesbu...
Hattiesburg, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 9 November 2009 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our one year wedding anniversary at the Treehouse cabin. Absolutely FABULOUS to say the least! Very romantic, and we will return without doubt. The owners were more than happy to assist in information regarding local attractions, and did a fabulous job in having the "mood" set for us as we arrived. If you are headed to the Great Smokey Mountains, and miss staying here, you've definitely missed the enjoyment of a little piece of heaven on earth!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boss_mare...
Millington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Cabin in the Smokies”
Reviewed 31 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walked in the door you felt at home. Soft music ,dimmed lights, fireplace on as well as a beverage on ice and a welcome card! This is truly a wonderful place to stay and get stress relief. Totally secluded yet close to shopping and activities. The deck surrounding the cabin has table/umbrella & chairs and a wonderful hot tub. The cabin was built beside a creek that you could hear at night when you were going to sleep. They also had a fire pit out by the creek for roasting marshmallows. The inside of the cabin is just as great as the outside with a 50 inch big screen tv with directv and surround sound. Then you go up to the bedroom loft and have a king size bed with a memory foam mattress. There is also a balcony off the upstairs bedroom. Totally peaceful, we felt like the only two people on earth. We are already planning a spring and fall trip for 2010. The owners of this cabin go the extra mile for their guest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing