We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have stayed here 3 times for a ladies weekend and love it. We have stayed in 2 different townhouses. They are very clean and fell like home. Would diffently stay again. They have fireplaces that are really nice when you first get out of the bed in the mornings. Also have jet tubs that are really nice for when you get in from shopping all day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Kimberly W,

Thank you for returning to MountainLoft and sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and will stay with us again. We love that we were able to make you feel at home as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next ladies' weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice place to stay and very close to downtown Gatlinburg. We got a 2 bedroom townhouse and it was good with nice views and a great deck outside the master bedroom. Staff is friendly but resort needs a little updating and entrance needs to be lit up at night, kind of hard to see if don't know where going. Landscaping and decorations for fall were really nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latino729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello latino729,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at MountainLoft. We are happy you enjoyed the location and views from your townhome. We appreciate your comments on the staff and resort property as we aim to share happiness with all of guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Room was in a basement. Back of room overlooked a service road and they didn't even trim trees next to room so you could see mountains in the distance. There were 2 trees that you could touch from what they call a balcony which was really a sliding glass door with a metal gate in front of it so you couldn't fall. There was NO BALCONY! There was mold on bathroom wall and on shower head. The couch was so old that you sat down in the floor if you tried to sit on it. Stairwells full of cobwebs and trash. Lots of places had rust showing through where siding had come off and hadn't been replaced. In the end, it would have been nicer to go to a motel 6. Stay away from this place

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kandiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Kandiky,

We regret to learn your stay at MountainLoft did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We pride ourselves on our commitment to quality and cleanliness. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The resort, located in the Smoky Mountains, is out of the hub bub of downtown Gatlinburg by just a few minutes. We watched bears climb trees just outside our 4th floor unit. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Of course, Gatlinburg is charming. In late Sept. they decorate everything for fall. It is impressive. We would recommend Gatlinburg and this resort. Our unit was clean and everything was functioning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank merrygumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello merrygumbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at MountainLoft. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the unit clean. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a very good place to stay, but they've pushed the limit of when it needs to be updated. Actually, it seems to me that they let the maintenance slide. We had the deluxe one bedroom and it has all the potential of being very nice. However, there was a place on the wall beside the tub where the wall was falling in. Outside there were places where folks had hit the siding with the carts and they were not repaired. Why wait to fix these things? Outside on the stairways there were spider webs and spills that were there the whole week we were there. I understand those things happen, but in a first class place they are immediately corrected. We come here every year and we've been told by the sales folks that Mountain Loft is busy year around, so they don't really have to work hard at keeping up expectations and that attitude seems pretty obvious to me. The staff is very positive and the quick, easy fixes are well done. By that I mean that they have pretty seasonal decorations and the beds look nice, etc. I had always stayed in the smaller bedroom unit and was surprised when I found the dishwasher in the bigger unit also has the modified top shelf due to it being under the sink. Besides that the door wouldn't completely open because it was too close to the stove! When the maintenance man came up to fix that for me, he just leaned on the door and told me to do that if I had trouble opening it the rest of the week. Of course I did have trouble with it because there is not room for the door to open. I didn't want to force it all week, so I opted to hand wash our dishes. I didn't want to be the one to break the door! I opened the drawer under the oven to get a pan and the drawer came off the track, so I had to call the maintenance people to fix that. I took all the pans out of there and opted to not use that drawer all week for fear of that happening, again. The doors on the fridge were swinging the wrong direction, too, but the kitchen was so small, I figured I'd live with that. It was just a really good example of how it seems they feel they don't have to operate at peak level to impress folks because we'll come anyway. None of that keeps it from being a beautiful place and handy to Gatlinburg. The TV in the livingroom does not budge; it faces straight ahead, so if you're sitting on the uncomfortable sofa or standing in front of it you can see it; otherwise it's difficult to see. I don't care about TV, so it wasn't a big deal to me, but it matters to most people. I'm hoping when they renovate they will put in flat screen TVs that will turn a bit so that they can be seen from more than one place; maybe they'll even put them in the corner of the room? I'm a Bluegreen owner, so I may be being more critical because I think of it as mine; I would quickly fix all these things if it was really mine. To visit for a week, it's average, but it has all the potential to be first class or excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view and the top floor won't have noise from units above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello Maryjo S,

Thank you for returning to MountainLoft and sharing your experience. We are happy that you find the resort a very good place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback as a Bluegreen owner that returns often. The resort will be undergoing extensive exterior renovations through March of 2014. We look forward to seeing you again and sharing happiness on your next resort visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Though overall I would say this place is average, our room in particular was below average. The carpet was very dirty as was the general appearance both inside and out. Ceiling in shower was falling down. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location was good, but if indeed they are remodeling it is well overdue.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nonnix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hello Nonnix5,

At MountainLoft, we are committed to providing our guests with quality accommodations and outstanding service. We appreciate the compliments regarding the staff. However, we regret to learn where we did not meet your expectations and would like to find out more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide more details. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here using points from a Sampler package purchased last year in Florida. The two bedroom unit was clean, but dated. Beds were not comfortable and the sofa bed in the living room was not comfortable to sit on. We had to attend an owner update the next morning or we would be charged an additional $150 for our stay. The salespeople will not take no for an answer. Luckily we got out without another purchase. We are Disney owners and are not interested in purchasing from anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOelschlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hello Loelschlag,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at MountainLoft. We regret to learn that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to further discuss your experience. We strive to educate guests about our timeshare product in the most pleasant manner possible. Your feedback is crucial to ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. We kindly ask that you send any additional details via email to info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £80 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing