We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK...but.......”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Mountain Loft Blue Green is a time share. We stayed the 3rd week in October and our 1 bdrm condo was small but fine for 2 people. The bathrm had a jetted tub that had mold & mildew in the jets! The edge of the tub was NOT clean. The bathroom smelled of urine!! Everything else seemed clean. Upon checking in we were sent to another desk to get our parking pass.....which really was a timeshare person trying to get us to go to a 90 minute meeting then we could get free tickets to any entertainment listed.....BUT when we had set a time to go,,,,they wanted $20. CASH that was supposedly refundable when we showed up to the entertainment.......we told them no & the woman just got really haughty,,,,tore everything up & was nasty.......then we had a gal MAria call our room phone leaving a message for 2 days. we returned her call & left a message...but got no answer,,,,,,how rude......All in all the condo was ok.....could use some updating. Upon leaving I had left my curling iron & called and still have had no messages returned 1 week later....The view was great from the room.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gramdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Gramdi,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at MountainLoft. Your comments certainly concern us as your experience does not reflect out commitment to share happiness with all of our guests. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    185
    111
    78
    69
See reviews for
276
191
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After reading so many negative reviews I was afraid to stay here. Our trip to Mountain Loft was awesome. The resort is beautiful, Kassia the reservationist at the front desk was super.
The resort is quiet, away from the traffic, close to the trolley,grocery store and helpful hint back roads to avoid all the traffic on the Main street. National Park was awesome

Suggestion get the best map you can find to get around. we did find traveling a little confusing.
We seen bears, buffaloes, deer, racoons on this trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 4 on the 4th floor. I would say if you have 4 people our 1 bedroom room that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wclvstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello wclvstc,

We are thrilled that you had an awesome trip to MountainLoft. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenient but remote location of the resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding the resort and staff as we strive to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gatlinburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have stayed here 3 times for a ladies weekend and love it. We have stayed in 2 different townhouses. They are very clean and fell like home. Would diffently stay again. They have fireplaces that are really nice when you first get out of the bed in the mornings. Also have jet tubs that are really nice for when you get in from shopping all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Kimberly W,

Thank you for returning to MountainLoft and sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and will stay with us again. We love that we were able to make you feel at home as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next ladies' weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rineyville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice place to stay and very close to downtown Gatlinburg. We got a 2 bedroom townhouse and it was good with nice views and a great deck outside the master bedroom. Staff is friendly but resort needs a little updating and entrance needs to be lit up at night, kind of hard to see if don't know where going. Landscaping and decorations for fall were really nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latino729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello latino729,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at MountainLoft. We are happy you enjoyed the location and views from your townhome. We appreciate your comments on the staff and resort property as we aim to share happiness with all of guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Room was in a basement. Back of room overlooked a service road and they didn't even trim trees next to room so you could see mountains in the distance. There were 2 trees that you could touch from what they call a balcony which was really a sliding glass door with a metal gate in front of it so you couldn't fall. There was NO BALCONY! There was mold on bathroom wall and on shower head. The couch was so old that you sat down in the floor if you tried to sit on it. Stairwells full of cobwebs and trash. Lots of places had rust showing through where siding had come off and hadn't been replaced. In the end, it would have been nicer to go to a motel 6. Stay away from this place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello Kandiky,

We regret to learn your stay at MountainLoft did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We pride ourselves on our commitment to quality and cleanliness. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The resort, located in the Smoky Mountains, is out of the hub bub of downtown Gatlinburg by just a few minutes. We watched bears climb trees just outside our 4th floor unit. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Of course, Gatlinburg is charming. In late Sept. they decorate everything for fall. It is impressive. We would recommend Gatlinburg and this resort. Our unit was clean and everything was functioning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank merrygumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello merrygumbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at MountainLoft. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the unit clean. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountain area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a very good place to stay, but they've pushed the limit of when it needs to be updated. Actually, it seems to me that they let the maintenance slide. We had the deluxe one bedroom and it has all the potential of being very nice. However, there was a place on the wall beside the tub where the wall was falling in. Outside there were places where folks had hit the siding with the carts and they were not repaired. Why wait to fix these things? Outside on the stairways there were spider webs and spills that were there the whole week we were there. I understand those things happen, but in a first class place they are immediately corrected. We come here every year and we've been told by the sales folks that Mountain Loft is busy year around, so they don't really have to work hard at keeping up expectations and that attitude seems pretty obvious to me. The staff is very positive and the quick, easy fixes are well done. By that I mean that they have pretty seasonal decorations and the beds look nice, etc. I had always stayed in the smaller bedroom unit and was surprised when I found the dishwasher in the bigger unit also has the modified top shelf due to it being under the sink. Besides that the door wouldn't completely open because it was too close to the stove! When the maintenance man came up to fix that for me, he just leaned on the door and told me to do that if I had trouble opening it the rest of the week. Of course I did have trouble with it because there is not room for the door to open. I didn't want to force it all week, so I opted to hand wash our dishes. I didn't want to be the one to break the door! I opened the drawer under the oven to get a pan and the drawer came off the track, so I had to call the maintenance people to fix that. I took all the pans out of there and opted to not use that drawer all week for fear of that happening, again. The doors on the fridge were swinging the wrong direction, too, but the kitchen was so small, I figured I'd live with that. It was just a really good example of how it seems they feel they don't have to operate at peak level to impress folks because we'll come anyway. None of that keeps it from being a beautiful place and handy to Gatlinburg. The TV in the livingroom does not budge; it faces straight ahead, so if you're sitting on the uncomfortable sofa or standing in front of it you can see it; otherwise it's difficult to see. I don't care about TV, so it wasn't a big deal to me, but it matters to most people. I'm hoping when they renovate they will put in flat screen TVs that will turn a bit so that they can be seen from more than one place; maybe they'll even put them in the corner of the room? I'm a Bluegreen owner, so I may be being more critical because I think of it as mine; I would quickly fix all these things if it was really mine. To visit for a week, it's average, but it has all the potential to be first class or excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view and the top floor won't have noise from units above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello Maryjo S,

Thank you for returning to MountainLoft and sharing your experience. We are happy that you find the resort a very good place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback as a Bluegreen owner that returns often. The resort will be undergoing extensive exterior renovations through March of 2014. We look forward to seeing you again and sharing happiness on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
7.8 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#41 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
345 reviews
7.9 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Laurel Inn Condominiums
#24 of 52 in Gatlinburg
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
1.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing