We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our second stay at this resort. The first time, we stayed in one of the hotel units -- paper-thin walls, we heard the guy snoring next door. This time we tried a 1-bedroom townhome. Shared with an adjoining unit, it wasn't much quieter, and was smaller than the hotel room (will go back to that next time). The resort has undergone renovation recently, but they obviously haven't gotten to this townhome. Entry deck needs painting, spot of ripped linoleum inside, spider webs on lamp... Biggest problem was swarm of bees on back deck. A maintenance fellow came quickly to spray the (and fix sliding glass door), but it didn't help -- couldn't use it during our stay. All in all, though, it's homey here, the kitchen is well-supplied, and the location is great. Bed is very comfortable. As with all energy-conscious Bluegreens, the lighting is very dim, so bring a task light if you read or do crafts.

Room Tip: Bluegreen employee told us that the standard & deluxe rooms in the newer hotel units have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Karen B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your stay at MountainLoft. We are pleased to know that you had a great second stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly be looking into your concerns. We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    194
    111
    78
    71
See reviews for
290
200
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we go to mountain loft each for to see the leaves,you see we now live in south fl and do not have the seasons like most states.We always try to stay in a townhouse I believe they are called now.We bought into Bluegreenon a few years ago .it does seem that they need to be updated a little,I have been told that some have.we love to be away from all the tourist at night. We are close enough driving to go anywhere,we go across the road park and take the bus downtown for the day,you can get a bus to Dollywood if you would like too.The people there are always nice and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view we have seen bears and other wild things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Diane B,

We are honored to know that MountainLoft was your ideal getaway. We are happy you were pleased with our location, and that you had a very enjoyable experience, overall. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a wonderful location, close to downtown but still secluded. There is an excellent grocery and gas nearby. You will not be disappointed in your stay here! We usually stay here once or twice a year for the last 12 years.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familydok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello familydok,

Thank you for such a nice review. We are honored to have such a dedicated guest. We are thrilled that throughout these 12 years, you have always had great experiences at MountainLoft. We cannot wait to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here, and were not disappointed. We rented 2 two-bedroom combined units for 6 adults and 5 kids and it worked out great. Loved having the extra kitchens/refrigerators as with this many people it was easier to stay in and eat every night! Rooms were clean and nice linens. Overall furniture and decorations nice. The kitchen cabinet are old and a little worn, but functional. (We stayed in building 11). Frustrating that the only pool near Building 11 was closed, and the next closest pool was at clubhouse, downhill (which made for a much too steep walk back up) and we had to drive to the pool. Then the pool was small, very crowded, messy, and freezing! Website says there is a playground, do not be fooled that is not a playground. But there is a very nice park just up the road by the public library.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Largo_FLDebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Largo_FLDebbi,

Welcome back to Mountainloft. We are pleased to know that even on your second stay with us, you were pleasantly surprised, and had lot of fun with your family. We are happy you were satisfied with the condo-style accommodations. If you would like to share more about your experience, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. We love hearing feedback and learning from our guests. Thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

They seem to have a shortage of management on site. Twice I asked to speak with the general manager and both tes I was told by the guest services woman that she was the only one there ... Really??? Also after you check in at the front desk you have to go over to the guest services desk ( you know where the only manager on duty resides to get your parking pass . However this is the se desk where they attempt the sales pitch by arranging discounted tickets to attractions and is a huge inconvenience. Never ever again. We visit the area every year and will never stay here again. Also the jets on in the bathtub have never been flushed.. I turned it on and brown foam and clots of hair spew out. Very disgusting .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robinsue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Robinsue12,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your vacation fell short. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and would like to follow up with you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are Bluegreen owners and we stayed here for the first time for a short weekend. We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe room which was more than ample for just the two of us. I think it would have been just fine if we had brought our children (teens) since they could have shared the pullout. The room was very clean (although the carpet did have a few stains). I was able to walk barefoot and my feet were never dirty.

I was a little leery about coming here after reading all the recent negative reviews. We did not stay in one of the newly updated units but our unit did show signs of some upfits and recent paint. We did have a flat screen tv in the living room but the bedroom tv was still the older tube tv. But we don't watch tv on vacation, we can do that at home. The appliances in the kitchen were all still in good working condition, no complaints there. The chairs and couch were fine, not lumpy and no sink holes.

It unfortunately rained for most of the weekend. We did get to head in to Gatlinburg for a few hours that it had stopped raining. We gave the hot tub a try but the jets did not seem to work, but it was nice and hot. There are 3 pools at this facility (2 outdoor and 1 indoor/outdoor). There is also a sauna next to the indoor pool. We did not get to use since it was waaayy too noisy. All pools appeared to be open contrary to an earlier posting claiming it was closed for the season.

My only wish is that we could have had a unit on a higher floor. We were on the 2nd floor of Building 4. We did not have any sort of a mountain view. I think the views from Buildings 9, 10, and 11 would have afforded better views from lower floors. The pictures on the website must be very old since it appears that the trees have grown in and blocked views. Also, there is a pool behind Building 4. When the sun did make an appearance, so did noisy pool-goers. Might have been a little less annoying if we were higher up.

All in all, a very relaxing trip. I would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Buildings 9, 10, 11 were recently renovated and seem to have better views. I was not crazy about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello KatieKitty619,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at MountainLoft as a Bluegreen owner. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and clean. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the pool area. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope you will consider another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnabow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this and thought we would be able to look out the window and see mountains...not at all! The room smelled horrible like trash and urine when we walked in. It was a one bedroom and I was not able to put my 7 month on the floor it was so nasty your socks would turn black. The couches and bed were very old and stained and dated, the pull out where my other two had to sleep was horrible and had holes in their blankets. Nothing smelled clean or laundered. Our full size bed was so bad we were sinking in the middle of it. When I vacation I want at least as nice as my home and this was not at all nice more like ruffing it ,And then to top it off we saw ticks and other bugs that we saved and told the front desk about. We actually became owners at this trip when we were told by Cassandra that would have the points put back from this horrible trip.... Did that happen? NO!!! I wish we had never bought from this company I hate it and so does my husband. Do Not Buy Bluegreen!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redjason13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Redjason13,

At MountainLoft, quality and cleanliness are among our highest priorities. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
2.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
2.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
7.8 mi away
Laurel Crest
Laurel Crest
#43 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 110 Mountainloft Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5355 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing