We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect cabin for a Gatlinburg getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect cabin for a Gatlinburg getaway!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate her birthday. It's the perfect cabin to stay at while visiting Gatlinburg. Everything is as pictured and described. It's fully furnished, very clean, and just amazing. The view of the mountains from the tub, hot tub, and bedroom just make you want to stay forever. It's secluded enough for privacy, but still close enough to everything in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The owner is very friendly, communicates everything you need to know before you arrive to make your arrival and stay easy. This was our first cabin experience while visiting the area, and it will be our place to stay when we hopefully visit again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you Brian for taking your time to give an awesome and detailed review. It's important to me to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. I love to hear that my guests would book with me again and I really appreciate all my guests and their feedback. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelleymax...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin experience with much attention to detail.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Southern Vieux was an awesome cabin experience for my fiance and I. We truly enjoyed the peace and quiet that the cabin offered. Upon arrival the cabin was immaculate with every creature comfort desired. The view was spectacular especially from the hot tub and bedroom. It was close to downtown Gatlinburg and not too far from Pigeon Forge as well. We enjoyed shopping and dining in both towns. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and we would definitely rent again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you Kelley for taking time to leave a detailed and awesome review. I love to hear great comments from our guests and that we helped make their vacation enjoyable. I hope you get to visit Gatlinburg in the near future, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L
Vinton, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is our second time staying in this cabin and feels like home away from home. Will probably stay here every time we come to gatlinburg.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you Penny for loving our cabin enough to stay with us again during your Gatlinburg vacation. I'm sure you appreciated the updates we made and continue to make as the new owners. I hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reeds5020...
Benton, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was exactly as described! It was in a great location and felt very secluded even though a cabin was next door. The view of the mountains was great from the loft bedroom. We enjoyed the fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi tub and pool table. The cabin was clean and decorated for Christmas! We will recommend this cabin to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thanks for the great review! I love to hear how much our guests enjoyed our cabin, its location and all the amenities. Thanks also for recommending our cabin to your family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knm5239
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cabin Ever”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect getaway! This cabin felt like our home away from home after a day of exploring the city of Gatlinburg. The view of the mountains from the cabin are spectacular! We will be coming back and will spread the word about this beautiful place to all our friends and family. Thank you for the memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thanks for the awesome review and I'm so happy you felt so comfortable in our cabin. Hope to have you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tailorspa...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southern Vieux”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend staying at this cabin! Very nice with everything you would need and is close to everything ! Exceeded expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thanks Tailor, so happy you enjoyed your stay in our cabin and that you would recommend Southern Vieux to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect little cabin for our vacation! It had all the amenities we were looking for and had an amazing view. Already planning our next stay here!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you Allison for the great review. I'm always happy when our guests have enjoyed staying in our cabin. I would definitely welcome you again when you vacation in Gatlinburg!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing