We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax”

Wild Bear Falls Waterpark
Ranked #37 of 119 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mountain-themed, world-class family indoor water park, Wild Bear Falls at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, features a state-of-the-art retractable roof, taking Mother Nature out of the equation! Guests can enjoy comfortable conditions year round. Imagine splashing in the heated water when it's freezing outside! At more than 60,000 square feet, Wild Bear Falls is the largest indoor water park resort in the South and the fifth largest in the country. A total of 300,000 gallons of water flow through Wild Bear Falls daily. An idyllic break for both parents and kids, Wild Bear Falls offers an atmosphere that sets aside bonding time and a safe, supervised yet independent kid-friendly atmosphere that allows parents a chance to relax with children visible nearby. Lodging and accommodations are available at both Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort and River Terrace Resort. Attractions at Wild Bear Falls include a lazy river, a variety of different slides, an amazing treehouse play feature that dumps gallons of water periodically and more. Plus, a snack bar.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This little waterpark is a perfect place to take the kids. The kids can go and play on the big slide and the playground with a big bucket that drops tons of water all over them while the adults can relax in the lazy river or lay back with a book on the lounge chairs. My daughter had a blast and we loved the fact it was right there on the resort so we didn't have to travel far.

3  Thank redfamily1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"indoor waterpark"
in 35 reviews
"water slides"
in 42 reviews
"westgate resort"
in 16 reviews
"great water park"
in 8 reviews
"dumping bucket"
in 5 reviews
"enjoyed the lazy river"
in 5 reviews
"older kids"
in 17 reviews
"large slides"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 23 reviews
"rainy day"
in 16 reviews
"great for kids"
in 10 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 9 reviews
"lockers"
in 15 reviews
"float"
in 11 reviews
"guard"
in 7 reviews
"blast"
in 25 reviews
Filter

303 - 307 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Was a bit miffed that after paying $130 for a King Villa on Hotels.com, $11 for resort fees and $50 security deposit that the Wild Bear Falls ($21 per adult total after taxes and fees) was NOT included.

Parking was plentiful and it wasn't too long from car to ticket to water.

Tried out the two-person slide first. Rode it three times and never had a wait. Lost my glasses the first time and the lifeguard donned some goggles and dove into the water to find them. As I don't wear contacts, I was up a creek without them. I was soooo appreciative when the lifeguard found them!

Did both hot tubs and the lazy river twice.

There was food for sell, but when we were leaving, saw folks eating in their cars. As the parking lot is EXTREMELY close to the entrance, I would suggest that.

11  Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

People, make sure you read that this is a water park geared towards families with smaller children (1 to 14). The other reviews obviously didn't know what they were going to see. Baby lagoon with 2 slides and water cones that flip when full and a tree that sprays water. What I thought was cool was in the middle of the park they had a giant bucket that fills and dumps all over a central area ( I stood there a couple of times.) The my have 2 water slides that curve with one closed tube and the other is open. The lazy river was cool my wife myself and my 8 mo old enjoyed it. The food is pricey there but you have a wrist band that you can go out somewhere to eat and come back. The tickets you buy are good for 11-7 if you leave and come back. This is not a white water rapids full size park. Just perfect for kids

5  Thank XxPelottexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Its a small in door water park. But it is great for the hours there open! Love the hot tub and lazy river!

2  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The water park was nice but when you read "biggest" or "2nd biggest" in the south it just doesnt reach up to that expectation. There are 2 big slides one for tubes (single or double) and one for just bodies. A medium size pool in the center, a playground type structure with water that pours on you from a large bucket, and a very lazy river and a couple hot tubs. There is a babies area with zero entry and small slide and water squirts. Seating was a premium and lockers are a lost hope. All in all we had a good time but just thought there would be more to it the "largest" water park

1  Thank Kimmyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Falls Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bear Falls Waterpark also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Wild Bear Falls Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing