We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in the Smokies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in the Smokies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our third trip to Gatlinburg and our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. On our previous trips we had seen the Hilton so decided to give it a go based on TripAdvisor reviews. Booking was really easy and the rate direct with the hotel was favorable. We booked the additional breakfast package which was excellent value for money, loads of choice, freshly cooked omelettes etc which started the day off well. Plus breakfast started at 6am in the week which meant we could be up and out to the trails nice and early. All of the staff at this hotel were excellent- Alton at check-in, Roman who serviced our room as well as Matthew and Kolby in the bar and the maintenance guys. Everyone seemed genuinely pleased to see you and wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. The guys in the kitchen produced great food- breakfast was always cooked to perfection as I requested and the pizza etc in the evening was delicious. I cannot fault any item of food or drink throughout our stay. I don't think it seemed that obvious that pizza etc was available until you read the menu, I was delighted with the one I ordered. The hot tub was superb after a long days hiking and very relaxing by the fire pit. The rooms was decorated well and the TV etc were good. Internet was easy to connect and speed seemed really good, never gave us any issues. Our room had a fire which was lovely and really handy that you can set this on a timer. Apparently the hotel is having a re-vamp but I don't know why as none of the decor, furniture, floors etc seemed in need or re-newing. We have no hesitation in booking our next Gatlinburg stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JulianandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello tommy70Uk, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be staying with us again in future trips back to Gatlinburg. Thank you for taking the time to mention Alton, Roman, Matt and Kolby by name. I know that they have already seen this review and is very humbled that you would think to mention them in your review. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide for you, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    434
    130
    42
    27
See reviews for
562
863
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent location off the main street across from a wooded area and creek and within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Nice, cozy lobby with fireplace to hang out in and awesome hot tub and firepit area outside. Wonderful breakfast buffet available for a fee and nice bar that is open in the evenings. Some of the rooms have fireplaces and hot tubs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hi there Deborah R, thank you for choosing to spend your girls weekend here with us. I hope you ladies didn't get into too much trouble while you were here! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will continue to stay wtih us on what we hope will be many more girls weekend getaways back to Gatlinburg. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wow! What a beautiful room. Upscale, sophisticated furnishings. Warm and inviting. Big fireplace that did the job. There was a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator. Linens to die for and comfy king bed. Clean! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful...service with a smile. Room #2 was upgraded due to cancellation. A nice surprise. Yummy food in the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello Karen T, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The goal of our staff is to give you that "service with a smile" so that we can assist in making your vacation experience the best it could possibly be. I hope that you will continue to come back and visit with us so that you can recieve that same attitude and service each and every time. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have spent hundreds so nights in Gatlinburg, TN. and have stayed in a large number of the facilities there. This was my first stay at the Hilton, but will not be my last. The staff was great and it was such a frindly place and everything I needed was there and what I used worked very well. The pool was great and the fitness center was as nice and I looked forward to my morning workouts since it was raining and I could not run outside. The Vac could have been ran a little better and there was a few hairs in the bath room. However, it was not enough to cause any issues with my overall experience. Thanks for a great three nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hello Billy H, thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly do hope that this will not be your last visit with us, and this was just the first of many. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Garden Inn, and I highly recommend it.

The rooms are clean and cozy. The fireplace was wonderful - especially after hiking through the snow that fell around Thanksgiving. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The water was always hot and great water pressure. The new Keurig coffee makers are a very nice touch.

Workout room was very nice, although not open 24 hours. We didn't eat here (after all, shouldn't you get pancakes in Gatlinburg?)

The front desk staff was perfect - always helpful & friendly. Parking is great (and free), and it's an easy walk anywhere. You do have to cut through a parking garage to get to the main street, but it's just fine... or you can walk around. Our view was over the river, which was also nice. Internet was fast & reliable. And recycling was available everywhere!

I am very surprised by the negative reviews just before mine, although some seem to come from the same group. I don't know, but there were a LOT of groups walking around this Thanksgiving, and a lot of them were pretty rowdy. I don't know if this group was one of them, but maybe... The few that mentioned anything with cleanliness? Were they at the same hotel? Our room was absolutely clean all the time.

I would recommend it totally, and when we head to Gatlinburg, we don't even shop around anymore. There are some really grimy, grungy places in town - this one is excellent! We will be back.

Room Tip: Views of the river were really nice!
See more room tips
Green Features: WONDERFUL!! Thank you for in-room and plentiful recycling!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello professorroyhinkley, Welcome back! I'm so glad to see this was your second time to stay wtih us. I'm even more glad to see that you don't even shop around any more for places to stay in Gatlinburg. I can't begin to tell you how happy I was when I read your review. Our staff works so hard in every department to ensure your complete satisfaction so that you will have the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for mentioning so many of the positives regarding your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

When you visit the Smokey Mountains do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I stay in hotels every week and this is one of the best that I have encountered this year. The staff is over the top and by far the best there is.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Gatlinburg. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt our staff is "over the top and by far the best there is". This is exactly what our goal is each time you stay with us. I want my staff to do whatever possible to make sure that your vacation experience is a positive one. I hope that every time you come back to Gatlinburg we are the first phone call you make so that we can continue to host you and your family for what we hope will be many more trips back to the Smoky Mountains. Thank you again, and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have to say that the Hilton Garden Inn is definitely one of the nicest hotels in Gatlinburg (and we've stayed in a lot of them). The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! The Garden Inn has a great indoor pool and a nice jacuzzi / fire pit area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hello Stacey H, thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time with us. We strive for you to have that "excellent travel experience" and I'm so pleased you were able to witness that first hand. I hope that you will always continue to stay with us so that we have the opportunity to wow you each and every time you visit Gatlinburg. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing