We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Gatlinburg. We would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again! The room was very nice and the staff was great. We had the breakfast buffet every day and it did not disappoint. Very convenient to the shopping and dining, we walked nearly every where.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdw060189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello cdw060189, thank your for spending your very special day here with us and taking the time to review your stay. I've always said to folks that have been married that long, how you ladies put up with us men for that long is beyond my understanding! I'm sure he is very thankful that you have made him better over those 25 years. Congratulations on such a great milestone and I hope that we can continue to be a part of many more anniversaries to come. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband & I spent 4 days in Gatlinburg to celebrate his birthday. We LOVE staying at Hilton Garden Inn. I like that it is not on the main highway through Gatlinburg. We walked through the parking lot behind the hotel to get to town, we both liked the convenience of that. We also did a couples massage at ALL About You Day Spa & Salon. We will be doing that again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rhondac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello rhondac524, thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could walk away saying that you loved staying with us. I hope that you will continue to visit with us on many more of those special occasions. We want to be a part of your Gatlinburg tradition for many years to come. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Once we walked in the door we had a feeling that we truly had stepped it up a notch or two. The decor, the subtle elegance, the correctly attired and trained front desk personnel,and clean smell and feel. We learned it had been operating for five years with a recent redo, where have we been never having noticed it. It's on River Road, one block off the main drag ( The Parkway) and quiet with good parking and access to the attractions. Thank you Hilton Garden if again in the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi there Harveno, thank you for your most recent stay with us and taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to see that you had a great time with us and that as soon as you walked in to our building your felt that you "stepped it up a notch or two". We feel that the experience that you can get from our hotel is better than anything out there. We focus on that and our staff does everything possible to enhance your vacation experience. I truly hope that you will make it back to this area and I want our hotel to be a part of your Gatlinburg tradition. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On visits to Gatlinburg, we usually spend part of a day in Pigeon Forge and part of a day in downtown Gatlinburg, the rest in a mountaintop retreat; in recent years, we've stayed in Pigeon the first night, but decided this year it would be Gatlinburg, and this hotel, which we had never stayed at, seemed like an ideal location, just a short block off the Parkway. If it hadn't been raining off and on, would have been a great evening for a downtown stroll! Nice hotel, top-notch staff. Only complaints: TV shuts off automatically after one hour; at around 3am, the cold water faucet in the bathroom only produced HOT(!) water????

Room Tip: Nicer view from rooms on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello ClearWater62, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Gatlinburg. I'm glad to see that you had a good stay with us. We always want to exceed your expectations when staying with us so never hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make sure that happens. I never like to see that our guests had issues no matter how big or small they may seem to be. We will work hard to make sure that your next stay is completely complaint free. Thank you for mentioning that our staff is "top notch". We strive daily to make sure that your vacation is the best it can possibly be and it is very nice of you to recognize our staff for that. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for this part of our annual American road trip and we stayed at this brilliantly located hotel
On arrival we were greeting by a very helpfully young man who told us the room was only available for 2 nights but he said he would put us on top of the list if a 3rd night became available which as he promised 1 did so we did not have to move to another hotel which made our stay even better
The room overlooked the river and was very comfortable and clean with plenty of room
To us if the staff are friendly we always feel that bit more welcome and enjoy our stay that little bit more and they were all very friendly (by everyone we mean from the front desk to the maids that cleaned our room so everyone) and found time to say hello or maybe have a little chat whilst getting on with there daily routine
The location couldn't have been better of the main street (just behind ) and it was a 5minute walk down the street to the entertainment or 2minutes through one of the car parks
thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Caroline M, thank you for choosing to spend your annual American road trip here with us. I'm very honored that you chose our location for your trip. I'm sure that there is a lot more that you want to see in America, but I hope that you will stay with us again at some point in the future. I'm so glad to see the mention of our staff and how they were able to take care of you. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide and I'm thrilled that you were able to witness that first hand. We want to be there to assist in making your vacation experience the best it can possibly be. Thank you again for the kinds words. If there is ever any assistance that I can provide for you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awesome location! Close enough to walk into town but a little off the beaten patch for the quiet. Get a room with a balcony. Just enhances the experience.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only qualm I had was that the bed was supposed to be a king and had to be a queen. Not the size of the mattress in my home that is definitely a king.
Great place to stay overall.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDAEastern_Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello BDAEastern_Ky, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay. I'm so thrilled to see that you had a good weekend getaway. We want your experience to be enhanced by all aspects of our hotel and if there is ever a time that something does not please never heistate to let us know right away. I hope that you will continue to visit with us every time you make it back this way and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to cotnact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is just about perfect. Easy walk to most attractions. Near the park entrance. Location is great! Even better, the hotel has made itself a destination. The rooms are not only clean with good beds but they are delightful. Fireplaces, balconies, and two room suites conspire to keep you in the room. Indoor
and outdoor saline pools and a fire pit encourage you to stay on the property. Why fight the tourist crowds when everything is so perfect right here? Best of all, the staff, especially Alton, are determined to make your day with their friendly attitudes. You simply can't find a better place to stay near the Smokey Mountains National Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Stacyod, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay. All I can say is WOW! I'm so honored and proud that you have labled us as the best place to stay in Gatlinburg. We try our very best to make sure that you find us as that destination place and we want to make sure that we do everything we can to assist in making your vacation experience a positive one. Thank you for mentioning our staff in your review, particulary Alton, I know that he will be just as excited as I am to see he made such a great impression with you during your visit. I hope that you will conitnue to stay with us time and again and make us a part of your Gatlinburg tradition. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £78 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing