We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Columbia, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. This hotel is located right in the heart of Gatlinburg one block away from the main road. The hotel was very quient and an easy walk to everywhere in this town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    434
    130
    42
    27
See reviews for
562
863
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lobby and amenities are nice. First room had mold in bathroom. Rooms offered virtually no views; it felt like I was in a box. Isn't half the point of going to Gatlinburg to view the scenery? The hotel had a very nice decor with a lodge feel. It also offered a nice hot tub although it was oddly placed near the lobby desk; not much privacy. The hotel offered nice work out facilities. Decent location and good parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, KY., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our trip at Gatlinburg, but we had a bad shower with very little water pressure… Also, the last day we was there when we returned to the room around 5:00 that afternoon the room wasn’t cleaned with the towels we used that morning still in the bathroom floor… We asked two times if they could do something about the water pressure… But nothing was done, so we left a day early of our vacation because we didn’t want to stay in that room another night… We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times before with no issues… All in all the hotel is very nice, great location and clean, just this time we had a bad experience… Next time it will probably be OK with no issues like the other times we stayed there…

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

great place, helpful staff. rooms clean and comfy. Great breakfast. Excellent location and everyone was super helpful and friendly.. stay here you wont be disappointed.walking distance to everything. .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ofusAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello 3ofusAlabama, thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas trip here with us. I'm very glad to see that you had a great stay, and thank you for your recommendation. We want all our guest to walk away feeling that they had the best possible time and they want others to have that same experience when traveling to Gatlinburg. I hope that we will continue to see you back here for many more Christmas trips to the Smokies. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machesney Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location. You can walk to the attractions and shops or use trolley which stops in front. Hotel staff are amazingly friendly and have a can do attitude. I got upgraded and had a fantastic room with two tv's. Laundry facilities available. Good food in hotel restaurant. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Peteygirl1, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review. I'm glad to see that you had a great stay with us. I'm even more pleased to see the great comments that you had about our staff. We want to provide you with that "can do attitude" in order to assist in making your vacation experience the best it can possibly be. I hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future and make us a part of your Gatlinburg tradition. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake View, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I found the stay at this hotel to be very comfortable and would recommend it to all of my friends. I enjoyed the cookies the hotel had each day after 5 pm for the guest. The rooms were excellent, however I would like to see a safe placed in each room for the guest to keep their valuables. I the future if I had to stay in Gatlinburg this would be the hotel for my family and me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Larry A, thank youf or choosing to stay with us during your most recent trip to Gatlinburg. I'm thrilled to see that you had a great time with us. The cookies are definitely a highlight for the hotel. They are delicious and I'm glad youi enjoyed them. I tell people that I would rather have those than a chocolate chip cookie any day they are that good. I excited to see that we will become part of your families tradition when choosing to travel this way. I know we will try our best to exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast.....This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast.....This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast.....This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast.....This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast.....This is a nice Hotel but needs a complementary breakfast......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi there John S, thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your reveiw. I glad to see that you found our hotel to be nice. We pride ourselves on the quality that we can provide to our guests and potential guests. While I know that you would love to see complimentary breakfast, unfortunately the Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer a free breakfast. The quality of our breakfast is much better than what you can get from a hotel that offers complimentary breakfast. We also don't want you to feel limited to eating just our breakfast. There are so many great breakfast places here in town and we want you to feel free to try and experience all of what Gatlinburg has to offer. I hope that you will continue to visit with us again in the future and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing