We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Room 424 from Monday, August 4th thru Saturday, August 9th and I have to say, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There's plenty of lounge areas on either side of the fire place or outside on the patio around the fire pit. We were part of a group of 10 (all stayed at the hotel) and we took advantage of the lounge & patio to relax and just hang out. Our first night, we ate in the dining area. Everyone was pleased with their food. Hubby & I had the burgers and they were great. Twice we ate breakfast and I was pleased. While some hotels may have a free continental breakfast, the Hilton offers made to order omelets and waffles. Very yummy! If you went elsewhere for breakfast, the cost is approx the same. All of the staff was courteous and our room was very nice. We had a fireplace in the corner, didn't use as it was too hot outside. I found the shower to have enough pressure. Keurig coffee maker in room, nice touch. Very quiet and the bed was awesome. We used both the pool and the hot tub. I like that it's salt water and not chlorine. The pool was a little chilly but the hot tub was marvelous! I would come back here any time. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donamariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello donamariek, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see that you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay. This is our goal for you as a valued guest. We want to make sure that you have the best vacation experience possible so that we can continue to be your host hotel for what we hope will be many more trips back to this area. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new and beautiful! Even a fireplace in the room and it is steps away from the strip. A real find. Room is very clean and modern. On a rainy night I am fine being in the room. Only place to stay here! Convenient to everything you want to do here.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello gatorcindy, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Gatlinburg. I'm glad to see that you had a great stay and when I see "Best room in Gatlinburg" come through I know that I will be happy when I read the rest of the review. We want to make sure that you walk away feeling that we are the best and if you walk away feeling any less then we did not do the best possible job for you. I hope that we will now become part of your Gatlinburg tradition and continue to host you and your family for generations to come. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is centrally located to all downtown Gatlinburg activities, yet it is quiet and relaxing. This hotel has all the amenities you could want for relaxing vacation experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your most recent stay Deborah W. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I think our location, aside from our staff, is one of the best attributes our hotel has to offer. As you stated we are centrally located to where you can get away from all that hustle and bustle when you need to. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. We arrived late on a Friday and stayed until Sunday. The person helping us when we arrived was named Alton, and he was so friendly to us. It was raining slightly when we arrived so he suggested that we unload our vehicle out front under the covered area before we pulled around back where we would be parking for the trip. We asked about a good place to grab a bite to eat, and he was so helpful and even pulled out a map and recommended many places that were in walking distance of our hotel, going so far as to ask what we were in the mood to eat so that he could be very specific. Our room was immaculately clean and cool when we arrived. There were no surprises, the room we booked was the room we were given. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Gatlinburg and I will stay here again when I visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello Regina L, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you will visit us again in the future. Our goal is to be a part of your Gatlinburg tradition and be your host hotel for many great vacations. Thank you for mentioning Alton in your review. I know that he will be just as excited as I am to see that you thought enough of him to mention him as part of your review. He does such a great job for us and I know that he will be thrilled that he assisted in providing you with a great experience. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I learned a long time ago, if you travel, the Hilton brand is the way to go. All the Hilton properties I stay at are the best organized, cleanest, most comfortable. I couldn't be happier or say enough about our last stay at Hilton Garden Inn-Gatlinburg , Tenn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Gerald L, thank you for your most recent stay and your loyalty to the Hilton brand. I always like to see comments that talks about how great our brand is and why you wouldn't choose any other brand. Hilton has done a great job of puting a product out there that is associated with greatness and I'm glad that you see that. I hope that you will continue to stay with us each time you make it back this way. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the "main drag". It was nice to get away from it all, but at the same time, nice to be close to many food options, stores, etc. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A special "shout out" to Alton at the front desk. He gave very useful advice, listening carefully to what we were looking for. His suggestions made our trip! The hotel room was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was delicious and reeasonably priced, using vouchers each morning. The only things that detracted from our stay somewhat were an air conditioner that was a bit loud as it cycled on; low water pressure in the shower; and lighting that was mediocre in the bathroom. Other than that, it really was a terrific hotel for the value, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi there Michael P, thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed the different aspects of what our hotel has to offer. I know that Alton will be extremely greatful to know that he made such a great impression on your stay. Our staff does such a great job at making sure you have the best experience possible and Alton is a big contributor to that. I hope that you will continue to stay with us every time you are back in this area and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

HGI Gatlinburg had a great location and very good service. Amanda at the front desk made us feel very welcomed and gave us great insider tips for the area. We were only in town for one night and the other lodging options looked spotty. We’re glad we went for a chain this particular night as it fully met our discerning tastes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Piperman2, thank you for your most recent stay with us and taking the opportunity to review your stay. I'm trhilled to see that you had a great stay with us. I know that Amanda will be extremely humbled by the mentioning of her name in your review. She does such a great job for us and I know that she appreicates the recognition. Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £82 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing