We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoders Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$309
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,133
US$1,034
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
60
95
110
106
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
95
110
106
114
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good location to downtown, staff accomodating, needs a little TLC and upgrades. No microwave, small TV.
May be why it's so inexpensive.
Great place to watch parades from pool area. Close walk to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for commenting. I would also point out that the sundeck above the office on the front building is also a great place from which to watch the parades. Come back and see us again soon at Howard Johnson's, Gatlinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We loved the location. It was a super short walk to the main drag, the rooms were clean and reasonably priced but we had several bad events. First, our room was super hard to find and get to. The numbers on the rooms make no sense as they are all over the place, they don't even match the floor numbers.. The elevator doesn't go to all the floors so we had to drag our bags around up and down stairs, until we found the room, then the key didn't work. I tried and tried. it finally opened and we took our stuff in and went to get the rest and when we came back, we were locked out as it didn't work again. My niece went to the lobby for help and was just sent back to say we could have a different room, in the mean time my purse, money and most of our things were locked in the room. I spent close to 15 minutes playing with the key before the door opened again, no one ever came to help. Our new room was easier to find, but they must not have changed us on the main register as we got no room service day two and around midnight the next night a couple with a key came in our room while we were sleeping., they had given someone our room, I called the desk and It was straightened out but when we came back from site seeing the next day we were locked out, and had to go explain again about being moved to a new room, it was straightened out again, but I was feeling pretty frazzled by then. Never got an apology or anything.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the parking lot on a floor that the elevator stops on.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelylucine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Wow! Sounds like you had a really bad experience. It is especially unfortunate that until now, you have not received an apology. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apology. Such a failure is inexcusable on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good thing this room was free or I would have a lot more to say. This was a run down property!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for commenting. "Lots of love" will soon be coming HoJo's way! Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews