We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Parkview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkview Inn
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My friends and I stayed here during a long weekend trip, which included a trip to Bristol and a lot of sightseeing and fun in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The hotel was great and amazingly quiet. It was really peaceful. The room was really nice even though there were minor issues when we got there. The hotel staff was great and they took care of the issues right away for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

It is very gratifying to read reviews such as yours. We are very pleased when we are able to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write, and we hope to see you again soon at Howard Johnson's in Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is my second visit to Howard Johnson Gatlinburg. Both visits have had a very friendly desk staff and rooms that are clean. This visit we had a hot tub room. The bed was awesome.

The hotel is situated just off of East Parkway, you are walking distance to downtown, and drive distance to Pigeon Forge. The trolley runs by the hotel and you can hop on and off of it at your leisure.

Most definitely will visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 213, it was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Reviews such are yours are very gratifying to us, and we work very hard to make them possible. Come back and stay with us again soon at Howard Johnson's in Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This will make the third time staying here. This time was able to go for the king suite, and it was awsome. Tons of room and clean as usual. I also wish I could of taken my matress with me, it was grest and I slept like a baby!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We are so glad that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Thanks for letting us, and TripAdvisor readers, know. We hope you will come back again soon and stay with us at Howard Johnson's in Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#50 of 78 in Gatlinburg
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#49 of 78 in Gatlinburg
303 reviews
1 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#53 of 78 in Gatlinburg
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Address: 200 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3252 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £32 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gatlinburg
Howard Johnson Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing