We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is a wreck, paint peeling, AC smells, boards...”
Review of Parkview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkview Inn
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David-Coy, Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed three nights. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was decent enough for us. It consisted of cereal, mini donuts (not good), mini muffins, fruit, and make your own waffles (these were pretty good). The location was pretty good. It was within walking distance of downtown. It was a good little walk but not bad.

The rooms do need updating. Our entry door and bathroom door were horrible. You had to slam them closed and yank several times to get them open.the bathroom tub had that dirty look. The service was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrcc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Coy, Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to announce that as of September 1st, 2014 the former Howard Johnson, now Park View Inn, is under new ownership. We are excited to inform you that we will be undergoing complete renovations in January of 2015 and we have already started with some of the minor things. After complete renovations if you are ever in the Smoky Mountains again, come check us out and see what a difference we have made! Thanks again for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not a good place to stay! If something goes wrong in your room the front desk are not happy to help!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Marybeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had read several reviews prior to booking our room. I booked anyway. Room was nice and clean. Location was ok. The building/stairways/ elevators are showing age. The continental breakfast was good. I would take advantage of it.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the rooms with a fireplace. They are end units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#50 of 78 in Gatlinburg
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#47 of 78 in Gatlinburg
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#53 of 78 in Gatlinburg
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Address: 200 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3252 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £31 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gatlinburg
Howard Johnson Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing