We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smoky Mountain Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cherokee Charm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Boca Raton
1 review
“Smoky Mountain Heaven”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our seventh time to the TN side of the Smoky Mountains and as always it was magical. The Log cabin and hot tub was just what hubby and I needed. The staff was great and I was so surprised at the gift basket my husband had delivered prior to our arrival. Thank you Cherokee Charm for suggesting the vacation rental concierge service.
The next time we vist the TN Smokies we plan to stay with you again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The delivery service provided by www.vacationrentalconcierge.com
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mount Airy, MD, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edgewood, KY, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
Jeff, the tubs are treated and sanitized after each stay. We do have a bromine floater in all the tubs to assist in maintaining chemical levels however, it is important to bathe before and after each use of the tubs. Especially when there are kids going in and out of the tub constantly, as was the case with your group. Finally, we did offer to drain and retreat the tub as excessive use can wear down the chemical content, but you did not allow us to do so. Given that you tested the chemical level after excessive use, it is not suprising that the levels tested were lower than normal. Again, should there be a concern we are happy to retreat the tubs for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing