We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Indiana
1 review
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Great place to stay! We are owners of South Beach and just recently stayed in the Gatlinburg Resort. Overall great place, very friendly staff. and very close to downtown. Would recommend to everyone. Liked it so much we became owners of a new villa:)

Room Tip: We were in 903, view was of downtown and ski lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeFan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    190
    69
    20
    38
See reviews for
441
297
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Checked in on March 25, and by the time we got to the room 4 different employees had welcomed us and told us to contact the front desk if there was anything they could do for us.
All the employees were very courteous and made us feel at home. The suite (2 bedroom) was immaculate and within 30 min of check in one of the employees came up to make sure everything was OK. OVERALL GREAT STAY

Alan Hunt

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was not our first trip to this hotel - we come back because we love it! We typically stay in a 2BD, but only needed a 1BD this time. It was still nice, but I prefer the space of the 2BD. They have upgraded to wireless internet since we were here last, which is a big plus! We usually take advantage of the kids programming, but there doesn't seem to be as much of a selection as there was under the previous ownership and what they do have can be expensive - or at least more expensive than it used to be.

The location is spectacular. You will not find another resort like this so close to the Parkway. I think the kitchen could use a few more pans and cookie sheets, but we were able to make things work. Request a creek side room - the views and sounds are wonderful.

The fire alarm went off at 4AM one night and then again around 9:30AM. Once everyone determined that the alarms were not going to shut off in the early morning (not smart - just go straight outside when they sound!!), we learned it was a fluke. No one I saw was upset or grumpy and the security staff was so pleasant and reminded us that it is better to come straight downstairs instead of assuming it is a test. You just never know!

Overall, love this resort and will be back for years to come.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATINEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Our stay at The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg, Tennessee was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, and offered excellent customer service. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the location was excellent. We had a 1 bedroom suite which included a full kitchen, a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, 2 flat screen TV's (1 in the bedroom, and 1 in the livingroom), a pull out sofa, and a balcony with an excellent view. About a 6 to 8 block walk to the main street which offered lots of shopping and attractions. There was an indoor and outdoor hot tub, and an indoor and outdoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We chose this place based on reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! The room was fabulous & the fireplace was toasty when it got cold out. The hotel is a short walk to the main strip but there is a footpath behind the hotel that carries you over a beautiful creek & right to the Smoky Mountain Brewery & Calhoun's.
Within 30 minutes of checking in, a worker came by to see how we were doing and to see if we had any questions and to let us know of different things about the room.
The only issues we had were that the key card would not always open the door and the fan rattled at times when we were trying to sleep. However, we did not bring this to the hotel's attention.
The hotel is a little high compared to other hotels in the area, especially for someone on a budget, but it is a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank childofthe80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Our first time using RCI points vacation. The Resort is located close to everything. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Everything was clean and looked like new. It had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the kitchen appliances looked like they were brand new! Our only 2 complaints were that the bathtub was lovely but the shower head could be more powerful/higher. And there could be a shade that goes over the blinds because if you like to sleep in like we do the sun creeps in. Other then that everything was perfect and we can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing