We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condo, enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very nice condo, enjoyed”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Has the perks of a resort and close to gatlinburg so you can walk the town without paying for parking. Not your typical holiday inn so remember to bring items like coffee, soda and such.

Very nice and clean, highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and going on to TripAdvisor dot com and posting your review. I loved seeing your review come in about our resort in particular because of the amount of reviews that you have posted in the many different cities. You have been a frequent traveler and seen many things i'm sure. To see your review and for it to be such a positive review makes me and the rest of my staff feel as though the have accomplished their goals in assisting in making your vacation experience a positive one. Thank you again and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    190
    69
    20
    38
See reviews for
441
297
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have stayed as a family many, many times in Gatlinburg and this will definitely be my hotel of choice in the future. Loved how close we were to the hustle & bustle of town but got a little taste of the peace & quiet of the mountains because it wasn't directly on the strip. We actually had the same problem that others have mentioned about being placed in a handicapped room for our first night because they were full. They quickly remedied the situation by changing our room the very next day. The room is like a condo rather than a hotel room. We were having so much fun we decided we wanted to stay one more night. At first check they were completely booked but Matt at the front desk was very helpful & ended up being able to keep us in the same room for one more night. I defintely think they deserve the #1 rating they received on trip advisor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardjohnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to TripAdvisor dot com. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that anytime you come back to Gatliburg we will be your lodging destination. I am also happy to hear that while you were inconvienienced by the handicap accessible room we were able to rectify that the next day and place you in a regular unit. Thank you again for staying with us and posting your review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This resort is very nice and extremely clean, however, they put us in a handicap room and that made it miserable. The bathroom mirror was so low I could see the tip of my nose. The shower was a real joke. When I asked why they put us in that room, the front desk lady said because they were overbooked. She wasn't very nice about it. It did not appear to be even fully booked!! Be sure to request a non-handicap room!!
This is a time-share resort and they are a bit pushy to get you to go to the sales pitch thingy.
It is very close, but up hill coming back at the end of the day.... so prepare for that :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
First off, I want to thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to go on to TripAdvisor dot com and posting your review. I do hate to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to assit in making your vacation experience a positive one. I do apologize that you felt the front desk personel was not as sympathetic to your request as you would have hoped for. I will be certain to address that with my staff. We try our best not to place any one in your handicap units because if there is a need for them then we have it available. With our high occupancy unfortunately we have to utilize all of our rooms, but as you stated in your review if you will contact us ahead of time for your next visit and specifically request not to be placed in a handicap accessible unit we will do our best to accommodate that request. Thank you again for your stay and review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My stay the week of June 7th thru 10th was an enjoyable experience. The motel was above expectations and the staff was always courteous and helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone. I will be returning

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor dot com. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and tha tyou will be returning for future vists. We are excited about the changes that are going to take place in 2013 and we really do hope that you will come back in 2013 to share our excitment. We will be updating our furniture, beds, and tv's just to name a few. Again, thank you for your stay with us and if there is any assistance that I can provide for you in the future please do not hesitate to give me a call.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We found the resort very clean and relaxing. Great access to the downtown area. We also enjoyed a massage in our room by your massage therapist, Roger Bailey, who is very professional. The pool was well used until unfortunately it was drained for cleaning during our stay. We will definitely recommended your resort and return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
First off, I want to thank you for your most recent stay with us and going on to TripAdvisor dot com and posting your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed one of our newest addition in Mr. Bailey. In the short time that he has been here we have had great responses about his services as our in room massage therapist. With his presence here we feel that it is only going to enhance our guest vacations experience. Thank you again for your review and if we can provide any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsland, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We exchanged our Orlando, fl week for a week in the mountains in June. This resort was wonderful. Large spacious 3 bedroom lock off, with a gorgeious look of the mountains. There was no need to drive to visit any local attraction or restraunt. Your a short drive to any hiking trail, water fall or mountain drive. Pigeon forge is just 15 minutes again and has several attractions to keep any family busy with entertainment. I can hardly wait to find time to return to this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaibird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg for the Memorial Day weekend. The holiday was very clean, we had a 2 bedroom villa. Everything was very close. Will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann270927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to Tripadvisor dot com. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to visit us again, hopefully soon! Exciting changes are about to occur throughout the resort in 2013 and i hope that you will come back and see what we are all excited about. Thank you again and if there is anything that I can assist you with please do not hesitate to call me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway on behalf of Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing