We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am a holiday inn club owner and I have to say, I love this resort! In fact we loved the resort and location so much we are returning again for our forth of July vacation! I was upset that I couldn't book through my timeshare because there was nothing available but no other resorts near by have what this place has and for the value so we are paying to stay! See you all soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adleysmomma0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Hey Adleysmomma0910, It makes me so happy and proud that ya’ll love it here so much! Please contact me here at the Resort front desk and let me see if there is something I can do to use your owner’s time! I always want to exceed your expectations not only as a guest, but also as an owner. Once you contact the front desk, have them transfer you to my cell number. I look forward to seeing ya’ll! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Usually when my family stays at a hotel, problems mar our experience and we leave remembering the issues we had with our room and/or staff of the place we stayed at. There were no issues this year. In fact, we spent a lot more time in our room than we usually do on our vacation. The room was spacious, in walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg, very clean (we even went barefoot in the room!), well stocked for the entire stay, and every employee we met in the hallways, elevators, and parking garage asked about our visit. We did have an issue with the neighbor, but when we called the front desk the problem was promptly resolved. I am not an owner of the timeshares they offer, however we are coming back in December and looking into ownership.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Hello SV, Thanks for the review! I really appreciate that ya’ll choose to stay with us. It tickles me to death that we were able to exceed your expectations, as that is our #1 focus for ALL guest! I must admit I am really prejudiced when it comes to ownership and our owners. I truly do feel that we as a company whole take better care of owners and over all care more for our owners than any other timeshare company. I look forward to seeing ya’ll in December. We will all work very hard to exceed your expectations ! Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this resort! The rooms are so nice! And service was A+. Will come back here to stay for sure! Perfect
Location if you love staying in Gatlinburg! Log Cabin Pancake House right across the street for
A good breakfast . And very short walk to downtown ! Only wish the indoor pool would have been open!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Hello there Deb 8364, I am tickled that you were so pleased with your stay with us! We strive as a staff to exceed ALL our guest expectations, and when a Senior Contributor such as you has such a good time that is just the cherry on top for us! I am happy that you have such a fondness for Gatlinburg, this is my hometown and I do Love it so! We also agree on the Log Cabin Pancake House yum yum! I hope to see ya’ll real soon and I promise we will work very hard to exceed your expectations on your next trip and everyone after that. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I made reservations for this hotel for our two year anniversary. We was in awe as soon as we stepped in the door. Gorgeous atmosphere! The one bedroom villa was awesome. It was way more then what we expected. The one thing we loved the most was the front desk clerks when we checked in. Bobbie Jean and Ron were nuts. We never laughed so hard in our lives. my husband had to see a bear before we left and Bobbie Jean went out of her way to call our room when one was visual. I would give them 11 out of 10 for making us feel right at home. We will for sure go back to this place again. Awesome job guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L-Jsimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us LJsimpkins, oh and happy 2nd Anniversary, I wish ya’ll many more! I am so happy to hear that Bobby Jean and Ron were able to make it a life time memory! That is our goal here, to exceed ALL guest expectations and send them away a part of our Resort family for many years to come. I hope to see ya’ll real soon and for sure on your 3rd Anniversary. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were here in Gatlinburg for a week and really enjoyed our stay here at the Holiday Inn resort. We had a two bedroom which was very spacious with kitchen and washer and dryer. The staff was there when we needed them and were very friendly. The street we were on is walking distance to everything yet quiet. An added plus is the Log Cabin Pancake house right across the street which was very good. I recommend staying here, I was sad when it was time to leave.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Adri42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

I can honestly say Adri42 that it tickles me to hear you were “sad”…to be leaving! That is exactly what we strive for is to meet you as a guest, and send you home as a friend that we hope to see time and time again! Thanks for the review. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We booked this vacation because of being offered a special deal for going to the time share presentation. We own a timeshare w/Diamond, but if we didn't we probably would have bought here. Front desk personnel were amazing, especially Bobbie Jean, she was amazing. If I had a hospitality business I would hire her, she's very knowledgeable and so incredibly funny as well as sweet. We were in room 803 and we loved it. We could see the street and what was going on in the city, but we could also see the mountains. We didn't have anyone above us and only had a neighbor on 1 side. I am over the top picky about cleanliness and this place was very clean to my suprise. My kids loved the pool and the pool hours are wonderful. Can't say enough great things about this place. Also, the timeshare presentation was anything but high pressure!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: I really wanted a mountain view room and was disappointed when we were told they didn't have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acke94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Hey Acke 94, Leave my people alone…I already hired Ms. Bobby Jean! I could not agree with you more she is a jewel!! I hate that we were not able to accommodate your view request. The next time you come stay with us make sure to let us know you want “Creek side” at the same time you make the reservation and we will do everything possible to get it for you. Hey did you know that you can use RCI here? I hope we will see ya’ll again soon; I promise we will work very hard to make your next stay even better. Thanks for the review. Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a one bedroom with my husband and two young kids. Worked out well as the kids had a sleeper sofa to use. The room was very comfy and roomy. Everything appeared to be new. The resort was walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg or you could catch the trolley right out front. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lbaker3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Hello Lbaker3366, Thanks for the review. I am very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here in Gatlinburg. I hope ya’ll will make visits back to Gatlinburg part of your family traditions as so many others have over the past decades! I appreciate ya’ll staying with us while here in the beautiful Smoky Mountains and hope to see ya’ll again real soon.Don Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £99 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing