We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
DENHAM SPRINGS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best experience!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Sofa bed broken beyond repair. No one came out until midnight the day I called on it. 2 broken rocking chairs. Large stains on carpet. No one seems to want to get back with me. We stayed 3 nights and the last night was the only night we could use the sofa bed!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERTA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    190
    69
    20
    38
See reviews for
441
297
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just checked into this hotel. My mother and I were coming to gatlinburg /Pigeon Forge area for one night and my Uncle lets us use his points to stay. We have done this several times over the years at Holiday Inn and never had a problem before . However at this hotel they asked my mom for her drivers license and a credit card in case of damages to the room . Which was fine but this has never been asked of any other holiday inn since we are staying on points. They already charged her card $115 deposit which will be refunded if no damages are found when we check out oh and it will take 7 to 10 days to get the money back !!! Noone informed us of this when the reservation was made oh and also we were told to come back in a few minutes to get parking pass which I'm sure is when they are gonna try to sell us the timeshare !!! Not happening !!! This hotel sucks as far as customer service goes!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Amanda 4530
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I absolutely LOVE this place! This was our families second visit to this hotel and it was wonderful. You CANNOT beat this hotels location. You can walk to everything on the strip. This place is by far the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at. The staff is EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. Everytime I passed an employee I was always greeted with a smile and a have a wonderful day or a I hope you enjoy your vacation! Thank you for making our vacation comfortable and amazing :-) We will be back :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Well welcome back Tamara H! It delights me so that ya’ll had such a great return visit! Did your momma come back with you this time? I hope all is well with your family. Now on your next visit make sure to let us know what your expectations are for that stay, because I truly mean it when I tell folks that we work very hard to not only meet our guest expectations but to exceed them time after time for your most recent stay and for the many many more to come! Hope to see y’all soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times and have always had a great stay. This past time was even better. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. You always saw a smile on their faces. My three year old loved the parrot in the lobby. We will be staying here again and are looking forward to it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hello and thank you TN wife! Your review is so appreciated as it speaks to the “heart” of my team! I can’t wait to see y’all back. When you do return make sure to contact me we will get your little one up to Parrot Mountain , talk about Parrot’s . Hope to see you soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We chose this resort as our base for a week in The Smoky Mountains, and we really appreciated the flexibility of the accommodation, the space to relax, and the well-fitted kitchen. Our one-bedroom villa was well equipped, with its own washing machine/tumble dryer; for a longer stay it was really appreciated. It allowed us to be independent, yet all the resort facilities and services were there when we wanted them. With just over 100 units, the resort is the ideal size for a relaxing stay, and throughout our time there all of the staff whom we met were friendly and welcoming.

All of the services and amenities on the Parkway in Gatlinburg are easily accessible by walking from the resort, and it is only a short drive to some of the scenic highlights in The Smoky Mountains, including some of the most attractive trails.

The resort has a multi-level parking garage with lift access from all floors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Strathallow “Top Contributor”..WOW is all I can say it tickles me that y’all enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you are a “Top Contributor” and have had such vast travel experiences and you give us such a nice review really makes me swell with pride for my great staff and teammates. We really do want to give each and every one of our guest the same experience y’all had. I wish you safe travels and hope they will bring you back our way again soon. We have plenty more beautiful trails for y’all to experience here in The Great Smoky Mountains area! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Had a great time at the resort. However, Sometimes the service staff were easily distracted with coworkers when taking care of customers, and then didn't complete actions with customer standing in front of them. This was disrespectful. If I wasn't member I might not come back. Also our update meeting went well until we advised we didn't want to invest any more money, then they were done with us! If they want us to recommend program to others they need to treat current members better. Facilities are beautiful and convenient. Property next door (which they own for development) needs grounds to be maintained!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmchaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
VmChaney, I am happy that y’all loved your stay and assure you that I will make sure that you are treated with much more attention by the staff. I apologize that you were given the perception that as an owner we were “done” with you. We appreciate the fact that you are an owner and always want to exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry, KY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

From the warm welcome at the front desk to the suites that make you never want to leave, this is an overall fantastic resort. The suites are decorated in rustic cabin theme and very spacious. Four kids, three adults fit just fine. We have also stayed here with neighboring units and the kids have just filtered back and forth which was very convenient. We have stayed in the winter, as well as the summer, and there are always very nice activities planned. The amenities are very nice, too. The location of the resort couldn't be better. Within walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg, right next to the convention center that usually has something going on. Overall, this is a great resort!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelBevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hey there AngelBevins, come on down we will find you a place to live! Thank you so much for sharing what sounds like a “fantastic” resort stay. I hope to see y’all again real soon. Remember to let us know your expectations and we will get right on trying to exceed them. I really appreciate you staying with us! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing