We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Smokey Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice facilities. Staff was great. Conveniently located to walk everywhere in Gatlinburg. Only negative was the doors close so hard the neighbors keep waking you up. Will definitely stay again but hopefully will get quieter neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    185
    65
    19
    38
See reviews for
429
295
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First time there and really not happy, it was the sink that had a leak up udder the sink and it took the cleaning service awhile to clean the rooms,will probably not stay againits a half a mile to the shops on the strip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with my father for 4 nights. The villa was exactly as portrayed in the photographs on the website. It's spacious - the master bedroom has a very comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of drawer space, full closet with a safe, a jacuzzi tub, vanity, shower stall and water closet. The second bedroom has two full beds, large flat screen TV, and closet. There's a second bathroom off the hall next to the second bedroom. Both bathrooms and jacuzzi had plenty of towels and lasted us the full 5 nights we were there with plenty to spare. The kitchen is very well appointed with full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, large stackable washer/dryer in the closet in the kitchen, all small appliances you would need and dishes, silverware, pots, pans, cooking utensils - EVERYTHING you would ever need. There's a dining table that seats 6 easily. The living room was extremely comfortable and well decorated with a gas fireplace. The deck was accessed by sliding doors from both the living room and master bedroom. There is no daily housekeeping service, but we didn't need it since there's a dishwasher and washer/dryer in the villa. And we didn't have to worry about anyone coming into the villa. The staff was very friendly and said hello every time you saw them. The location was perfect. It is across the street from a very good pancake house, and is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. Bubba Gump's is on the corner and Mellow Mushroom and Ol' Smoky Moonshine Holler are across the Parkway. It's a bit of a hike coming back up the hill to the hotel, but there is a trolley that runs continuously and stops by the hotel. I didn't have any problems with the walk. It's close enough to the Parkway to walk to everything, but far enough away to avoid traffic noise. The villa was IMMACULATE. I was very impressed with how clean and spacious it was. I didn't have to deal with the timeshare sales pitch - when picking up the 'parking pass' for the garage, I told the young lady that I was not traveling with my husband, I was with my 80+ year old father. That was that. No pressure to participate in the timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaralee45251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Barbaralee45251
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Balcony with nice view of mountains, babbling brook runs behind property, close to National Park, walking distance to many great restaurants. Room is good size with big jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Staff was very helpful. Parking is handy. I loved the remote control fireplace. Bed very comfortable. Washer/dryer is great to have. Room safe was big enough for both laptops we brought.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Paula G
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we spend 4 nights here and the units are very nice, the staff was extreme friendly and helpfull unfortunately the national park was closed and that was a great disapointment overall we had a nice a nice visit

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lgtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Lgtk
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here. We would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in this area; however, it's probably more suitable if you are going to be here a few days. The room is very spacious. All the rooms have balconies which provide wonderful views of the city and mountains. The bed is very comfy; the living room has a beautiful working gas fireplace. We even have a washer and dryer in our room. Come stay here and see what you think.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, JefferyR.
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are owners (at the Orange Lake property) but we have a goal to try all of the properties. We invited another couple to come with us and we spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. We had reserved for 6 nights, but since the national parks are all closed, we kind of ran out of things to do so we left early - certainly no reflection on the property. We had a villa on the 8th floor facing the mountains - gorgeous views which made for great happy hours on the balcony. The villa was super clean and we were very impressed with it. The salespeople tried to get us to do the "owners update" to get some discounts on some attractions, but we just said no and that was that. No big deal. We really wished the parks were open as this is obviously the biggest attraction in the area. We managed to keep busy though. There is a beautiful trail you can walk by the river within walking distance of the hotel. Go down to light #10 ( the hotel is at 8), make a right and then the next left. The trail is on the right. Gorgeous! And at least you can enjoy a bit of the mountains this way. Anyway, the hotel is really great - Bobby Jean at the front desk is a doll and we had a blast with her. My husband's name is Bobby Dean, so those two had a good time with that. We will definitely come back when the parks are not closed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThugWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Thugwatcher
Thank you for your review of our resort and your experience staying with us. I apologize for such a late response. I want to assure you that your comments where read when we received them and any corrective actions where made if needed. I promise that we will continue to work very hard striving to meet the highest expectations that our guest have become accustom to while staying with us. I hope to see you and your family again as your travels bring ya’ll back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains and the surrounding area. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing