We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place to Stay in Gatlinburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Gatlinburg!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved our recent stay in a 2 Bedroom. The awesome service and location make this the perfect place to stay in Gatlinburg. You can also purchase tickets for pretty much anything in town at the resort, and they are cheaper than buying them onsite at the venues. You simply can not beat the value of staying here. The rooms are awesome amazing, it makes you feel like you are staying in a cabin, but it has the perks of a resort. Hands down the best stay we have had in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austintanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hey there austintanner,
It tickles me that ya’ll had such a good time with us! Our main focus here is to give our guest a” Legacy Experience” an experience that they want to share with those closest to them. I promise to work very hard to make sure that you have the same experience the next time you stay with us and every time after that . I hope to see y’all soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    182
    61
    19
    34
See reviews for
417
287
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I recently spent our 34th wedding anniversary here. We actually stayed here last year for our anniversary. As usual we were not disappointed. The entire staff was just as friendly and courteous as they were last year. They all make you feel more like family than guests. We did have one minor problem our first morning there. We woke to no heat. Called the front desk to report the problem. Maintenance guys were there in less than 10 minutes to check it out. Turned out to be a bad thermostat. Promptly replaced it. Saw the same guys in the lobby later that afternoon. They smiled and asked if we had any more problems. Assured them everything was fine. They told us not to hesitate to call if anything else went wrong. Will we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY. Extremely clean and convenient to all the attractions we want to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Well congratulations Rex B
34 years is something to crow about buddy, I am very happy that our resort family could play such a great part in your celebration not once but twice now , you know that we want this to become your anniversary standard. I promise to work very hard to always provide the best service and experience that you have received the past two years, next year and every year after! Make sure to keep us up to date with you changing expectations we don’t want to miss a thing! I will see ya’ll next year if not sooner. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great property! We were very impressed with the rooms, which were spacious and very clean! It has a great location for anything you want to do! And the staff was very nice and helpful! We will continue to stay there when we will be in that area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalemSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your review SalemSoccerMom, It tickles me when my guest have such a good time with their stay with us. When your travels bring y'all back our way make sure to let us know what you are looking for in your next stay and we will work very hard to make sure we exceed your expectations. Remember our Smoky Mountain area offers completely different experiences during the different seasons throughout the year. I hope to see y'all again real soon happy travels! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The resort is very nice. The staff has been very attentive to our needs and requests. Rooms are spacious. Kitchen is open but somewhat small. If you plan on doing a lot of cooking you may want to bring some extra cooking utensils. Location is central to Gatlinburg's sites and within walking distance to most shops and stores Across from the resort is the Log Cabin Pancake House. Great buckwheat pancakes. During our stay we also had an in-room massage by Ron and Vanessa with Gatlinburg Mobile Massage. It was wonderful. Wife said it was the best massage her had ever had. They were very professional. We had a great time. When returning to Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay in the Smoky Mountain Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Brian B I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have to agree with you the Buckwheat pancakes at the Log Cabin are the best, as is Gatlinburg Mobil Massage! The next time your travels bring you back our way if you need any extra utensils or anything else for that matter you let us know we always want to exceed your expectations your next trip and everyone after that . I hope to see you soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We normally stay in cabins. We decided to stay one more night passed our cabin rental, stop a few places, but chose to stay here based on the appeal and the greeting at the door. The people were very nice...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyVickieGRAHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This is our go to place to stay in Gatlinburg. Great location, staff and atmosphere. We have always had a great experience staying here and only had a minor issue this time. Room 415 had a slight odor to it but not bad enough to effect our stay. We will continue to stay here while vacationing in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
WOW! TNWife it tickles me to hear such a great review ! I hope to see ya’ll back again real soon! Please on your next stay if there is anything and I mean ANYTHING me and my team can do to make your stay the best ever let us know we will work very hard to meet and exceed your vacation expectations ! I really appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I planned a trip to Gatlinburg this past weekend for my mother's birthday and could not have been more pleased with our experience at this hotel. The hotel staff was more than accommodating, helping me pull off a very complicated surprise for the birthday girl. They were also very helpful when one of the women staying with us got sick, immediately coming to clean and sanitize the room when we requested their help.

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The location was perfect... within walking distance to all kinds of activities and food. We stayed in one of the two bedroom villas and had more than enough space for the six people in our party. I will undoubtedly return to this hotel the next time I visit Gatlinburg. Could not have been a better experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
WOOHWHO Elizabeth S, I am glad to hear that your mother had a great birthday celebration here with us! Anytime you or any of our guest need anything from us to make your stay the best ever, we are here to help, just please let us know and we will be all over it! Hope to see ya’ll again real soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing