We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we go to Gatlinburg this is where we like to stay. We are owners here but don't always get to stay here. The front desk staff, maintenance staff and housekeeping staff are wonderful. They will help you in any way they can. They have a can do attitude and always go above and beyond for us! We had to leave early this time due to a medical emergency. The rooms are really nice and always clean and well stocked. The décor has been updated and it is nice but we really liked the bear and mountain décor that was there. We do miss that but understand the change with the different owner. There are a few handicap things that we would love to see added but overall this is a wonderful place. Great for families or couples. Great views from all rooms and perfect distance to town. The only reason we don't give them a 5 is because of the handicap things that we feel should be added and the mattresses are too hard. Everything else is definitely a 5! Don Ward is an exceptional manager and has a wonderful staff. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Cherylw, thank you for your loyalty to our resort and for the great review of your recent stay. I and my staff are very serious when it comes to providing our guest with the highest vacation experience. I am very interested in hearing your suggestions of added handicapped things for the units. Please contact me directly here at the resort as we are currently planning our 2015 Annual Unit Maintenance scope of work, budget , and schedule and this is the perfect time to be able to add your suggestions , making it easy for you to give us that 5 on your return visit. I hope everyone is doing better and hope to see ya’ll again soon. I look forward to talking to you at your earliest convenience. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    179
    58
    19
    33
See reviews for
408
284
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first trip to Holiday Inn Club Vacation's Smoky Mountain Resort and we loved it so much we purchased a week every other year to add to our current home week at Orange Lake in Florida. The condo was well appointed and extremely clean -- something we have become accustomed to at all the Holiday Inn Club Vacation resorts. Victor, one of the facilities technicians, was "Johnny-on-the-spot" to respond to a ceiling fan inquiry we had and wanted to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and without issues (which it was). He should be commended for his dedication to the organization and to its guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hey there Susan B. I am so happy to hear that y’all enjoyed your visit with us so much that you decided to add us to your ownership! We are a good half way point between you and Orange Lake Country Club , so I look forward to taking care of y’all for many years to come . I promise me and my staff will work very hard to make all those visits as good, if not better, than your last! I will be sure to put Victor into our Orange Heart recognition program due to your very nice and much appreciated comments about his service. We will see y’all soon Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here twice and both times were excellent. The outdoor jacuzzi is fun to sit in when it's snowing!!! Always have a drink handy to keep the cold away. The rooms are all spectacular. It is in easy walking distance to the town and all the attractions.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Great to hear Paul J. Thanks for taking your time to review your last visit with us. Like I keep saying this type of review is our mai9n focus here! We strive to make each of your stays the “best yet”. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your last two visits and hope to see you again real soon on your third. I promise to work very hard to make it even better. Don ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed with the Holiday Inn Club in Gatlinburg the weekend of April 26. I can't say enough nice things about this place!! We were very lucky to actually get an early check in, which was wonderful!!! The villa was super clean and had plenty of room. Towels were very plentiful! I honestly can't find anything bad to report about this place. Everyone was very helpful and polite. We will be sure to return!!!!

Room Tip: We had a villa on an upper floor; cuts down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksims071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hey there Ksims071, I get very excited when I receive reviews like yours about our property, especially from a Senior Contributor such as you! Thank you for sharing your vast travel experiences and your recent stay here with us. I want your readers to know just how passionate my staff and I are about providing each and every one of our guests the best service, in turn, creating exceptional vacation experiences that are second to none – every time they visit us. No matter the issue, we are here 24 hours a day; seven days a week to ensure any issue you may encounter during your stay receives immediate attention. I personally make myself available to help when any issue arises at our resort. By providing that level of immediacy, we do our best to correct anything that may be amiss, which is what sets our resort apart from others and will hopefully keep you coming back to us – like so many of other guests. On your return visit make sure to let us know when you will be arriving and we will make every effort to get your unit ready as soon as possible. Hope to see ya’ll soon Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really had a great time - time share sales pitch was a bit over the top and way over priced. Very easy walk to all the fun in Gatlinburg!
Unit was a 1 bedroom and very comfortable etc.
We ate out for all meals but it was still nice to have kitchen stuff - we are fussy about coffee and brought our own beans, grinder and French Press. It allowed us to have our favorite coffee in the morning.
Got to watch NCAA basketball tournament with no problems!
Hope to go again!

Room Tip: Be firm with time share sales...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am really happy to hear y’all had such a “great time” 19watson! Sometimes our people can be a little passionate when sharing our ownership options with our guest. I hope ya’ll will come back and see us soon. Let me know what we can do to insure your expectations are meet. I promise we will work very hard to do just that. Thanks for staying with us. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just returned from a girl's trip to Gatlinburg. The Holiday Inn Vacations Club was the perfect place for a group of 5 ladies to stay. We were in a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen and two full baths. Check in was easy, the front desk clerk was very polite, and we were in our unit within 15 minutes of our arrival. The unit was clean and neat with flat screen TV's in the living area and both bedrooms. There was a dining table that sat 6, a full size sofa/bed, and two upholstered chairs in the main living area, a king bed and whirlpool in the master BR and a queen and double bed in the 2nd BR. There was more than adequate room for a party of 5 or 6. The location was great! We were just a 4-5 minute walk to the Main Street and focal point of activities. All we had to do was walk out the front entrance and walk straight down the street ( about a block and a half) and we were in the center of all the activities. (After noting the location of other hotels, this was one of the best. ). The property was very family friendly, but not noisy . There were balconies if you wanted to relax and take in the scenery and it felt very safe. There are PLENTY of eateries both there in Gatlinburg and a few miles down the road in Pigeon Forge. Cheddars Restaurant in Pigeon Forge was great! Good food at a reasonable price. If you want a nice clean condo style suite with comfortable beds, a full kitchen and a great location you will like this Holiday Inn. We definitely plan on staying there on our next visit.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor (8) to get best view. Book early if you want the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 705phillygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you and the “girls” for choosing to stay with us, 705phillygirl. I am excited that my team and property were able to meet your expectations. On your next trip ya’ll need to make sure to try the “pain killer” at Cheddars if you have not already yum! Yum! Let us know what expectations you have of your next trip and I promise we will work very hard to meet and exceed them as well, safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The stay was great but what was better was the maintenance man was able to satisfy any request! Not to mention, he was great eye candy! I'm sure his name was Ralph so when you go, ask for Ralph. He will do anything you need!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madisynstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing