We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alliance, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This is our fourth year now coming to Gatlinburg every year we stay at the Holiday Inn club vacations. I gotta tell you it just keeps getting better and better every year. Last night they had a group of singers come in and sing bluegrass and tell stories which my children loved it was phenomenal. Also today by the hot tub the general manager Don Ward talk to us for about 15 minutes telling us about the direction Holiday Inn club vacations wants to go. Also telling us about what's in store in the next coming years for this resort in Gatlinburg. And I gotta tell you people like him I'm sure it is what makes a resort like this successful. Thank you Don for your helpful insight and telling us how to make our vacation even better. We look forward to next year with our 5th year here in a row!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Well JoshuaLinville, your first two sentences pretty much says it all, “This is our fourth year now coming to Gatlinburg every year we stay as the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. I gotta tell you it just keeps getting better and better every year”. That is our main focus here, thank you for the kind review. Please know that I promise to work real hard to make your fifth stay even better than the last four. See y’all soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    190
    69
    20
    38
See reviews for
441
297
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Amazing staff everyone of you!!! From the minute we arrived at the front desk it was like were were home for the weekend. Our suite was lovely, overlooking the creek, very well appointed, clean and very comfortable. Excellent location for exploring the Smokies and a delightful hotel all round. This was our 2nd visit, we are from England so usually we like to experience different places but this hotel is definitely worthy of coming back too.

Room Tip: Overlooking the creek is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Woo! Hoo! You dog-gone –tooting …Arizona Sky! Reviews like yours tickle me pink! Me and my whole staff work very hard to give ALL of our guest the very experience you have described! We are adding some very exciting things to our property, so please do come back on your third visit! We will work very hard to meet and exceed your expectations then as well, safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was friendly- we checked in at 1am and the security guard checked us in. We called ahead to let them know we would be a late arrival and it was the easiest check in i've ever had. The villas were cute, clean and rustic (but modern) cabin themed. Parking free and convenient, free wi-fi. 2 pools and lots of ammenities. Short walk to downtown. AWESOME pancake house across the street from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony that overlooks the side/back woodsy/mountain area rather than the front of hotel/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlemrsbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hey there Littlemrsbush, Thank you so much for staying with us! I really appreciate your business and taking your time to review your stay with us! I agree with you the folks at Log cabin Pancake House do know a thing or two about pancakes. I hope ya’ll will come back and see us again real soon! I promise we will work hard to make your next getaway as “wonderful” as your last one! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great one bedroom villa. We had all the amenities - full kitchen, washer and dryer in room. Room itself was very clean and had a spacious feel about it. The staff was very friendly - I don't think we passed anyone without them speaking to us and asking about our stay. There were indoor and outdoor pools as well as a fitness room. Hotel is about .3 of a mile from the main street through Gatlinburg. Despite being in room 413, our balcony was actually ground level. The price of this villa was about $200 a night. We found a nice pancake house across the street and a good barbecue restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much RDG1977, for taking time to review your stay with us! It tickles me that you found your expectations meet during your stay! Please come back and see us soon, we have a lot of exciting additions coming to our property in the very near future! I hope to see y’all soon, safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is easiest to visit Gatlinburg on foot, as all the main attractions are bundled together on the main road and parking is limited. This hotel was located perfectly. Close enough that you can leave your vehicle at the hotel, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise. It's a lodge like facility, with nice underground parking. There are indoor and outdoor pools, and grill space available. They have a "camp store" with drinks, a few meal items, and toiletries. They also have a few toiletries available at the front desk, like razors, free of charge. Their fitness facility was very basic, and had only one piece of strength training equipment - I was not impressed. Otherwise the staff was very accommodating, the room was very clean, and it was a very enjoyable stay. The only hiccup we had was two days before check out, they changed the card mechanism to call the elevator from the parking ramp. This meant we had to climb three flights of stairs unexpectedly to the front desk so they could fix our keys. It would have been nice if they had notified us, as I was traveling with family members that were unable to climb the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLynn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I truly appreciate your business Klynn616, Thank you for choosing us for your latest visit here in Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain Area. I am very happy that y’all had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hate that we overlooked you on the lock exchange, I really am sorry, we tried to make contact with all guest in order to make this upgrade with as little inconvenience as possible. Please contact me at the resort and let me know what type of equipment you would like to see in the fitness center, we are preparing our 2015 budgets and this is a perfect opportunity to exceed our guest expectations. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to see y’all again real soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful lodge-like facility with indoor and outdoor pool. Room furnishings remind you of being in a nice cabin. Clean. Great location -- just a couple blocks off the main street through Gatlinburg -- easy walking distance for Convention Center, Pancake House, Bubba Gump's, and the Skylift.

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the mountains on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWillison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
WOW! Cwillison, it looks like you get around a lot...in a good way of course. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while here in Gatlinburg. I really do appreciate your review as well as your business. I hope that we have earned the reservation on your next visit here in Gatlinburg and our beautiful Smoky Mountain area. Be sure to let us know your expectations of that visit and I promise to work very hard to exceed them as well! See ya’ll soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 6 nights, lovely big apartment with all facilities to make our stay comfortable. Near to downtown Gatlinburg. Coffee in am in lobby and popcorn in afternoon. Great outdoor & indoor pool. Staff helpful and always greeted you.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed apartment plenty of room for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Tiggr66, it always tickles me when we are able to meet our guests’ expectations and provide them with great life time memories, especially those of you from across the “pond”! Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will stay with us again as your travels bring you back to our beautiful Smoky Mountain area! Safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing