We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the 2nd time we have been at this resort. We all had a wonderful time 2 years ago and equally great time this year. They have updated the rooms since 2 years ago, what a nice surprise. The staff were all helpful and wonderful, they are really respectful to the owners. I love the smoky mountains, with all the great activities in walking distance or a short drive. I will be back over and over again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the woods, You get a beautiful scenery and the sounds of the cree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaibird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Jaibird3, we work very hard to make sure the only surprises our guest get are “nice”. I am so happy to have y’all back and to know that it was as good as your first trip! I love the Smoky Mountains as well, as you know they are always changing. I look forward to seeing y’all “back over and over again”. I promise to work hard to earn your business for every one of those return stays. Thanks for the nice review of your recent stay. Safe travels Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    179
    58
    19
    33
See reviews for
408
284
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for our 3rd annual family vacation. Each year the location changes but it's a family event. Loved the activities they had planned each day. Sunday dive in movie was great.
The staff was great and general manager was extremely helpful and always willing and available for anything although never needed him except for his great knowledge of places to eat and visit! Rooms were very clean and fully stocked. Would love to visit again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
ChrysR, we would love for you to visit again! It sounds as though y’all had a great time with us. It tickles me when we are able to be a part of families, such as yours, life time memories. I hope to see y’all again real soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This is our fourth year now coming to Gatlinburg every year we stay at the Holiday Inn club vacations. I gotta tell you it just keeps getting better and better every year. Last night they had a group of singers come in and sing bluegrass and tell stories which my children loved it was phenomenal. Also today by the hot tub the general manager Don Ward talk to us for about 15 minutes telling us about the direction Holiday Inn club vacations wants to go. Also telling us about what's in store in the next coming years for this resort in Gatlinburg. And I gotta tell you people like him I'm sure it is what makes a resort like this successful. Thank you Don for your helpful insight and telling us how to make our vacation even better. We look forward to next year with our 5th year here in a row!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Well JoshuaLinville, your first two sentences pretty much says it all, “This is our fourth year now coming to Gatlinburg every year we stay as the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. I gotta tell you it just keeps getting better and better every year”. That is our main focus here, thank you for the kind review. Please know that I promise to work real hard to make your fifth stay even better than the last four. See y’all soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Amazing staff everyone of you!!! From the minute we arrived at the front desk it was like were were home for the weekend. Our suite was lovely, overlooking the creek, very well appointed, clean and very comfortable. Excellent location for exploring the Smokies and a delightful hotel all round. This was our 2nd visit, we are from England so usually we like to experience different places but this hotel is definitely worthy of coming back too.

Room Tip: Overlooking the creek is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Woo! Hoo! You dog-gone –tooting …Arizona Sky! Reviews like yours tickle me pink! Me and my whole staff work very hard to give ALL of our guest the very experience you have described! We are adding some very exciting things to our property, so please do come back on your third visit! We will work very hard to meet and exceed your expectations then as well, safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was friendly- we checked in at 1am and the security guard checked us in. We called ahead to let them know we would be a late arrival and it was the easiest check in i've ever had. The villas were cute, clean and rustic (but modern) cabin themed. Parking free and convenient, free wi-fi. 2 pools and lots of ammenities. Short walk to downtown. AWESOME pancake house across the street from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony that overlooks the side/back woodsy/mountain area rather than the front of hotel/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlemrsbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hey there Littlemrsbush, Thank you so much for staying with us! I really appreciate your business and taking your time to review your stay with us! I agree with you the folks at Log cabin Pancake House do know a thing or two about pancakes. I hope ya’ll will come back and see us again real soon! I promise we will work hard to make your next getaway as “wonderful” as your last one! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great one bedroom villa. We had all the amenities - full kitchen, washer and dryer in room. Room itself was very clean and had a spacious feel about it. The staff was very friendly - I don't think we passed anyone without them speaking to us and asking about our stay. There were indoor and outdoor pools as well as a fitness room. Hotel is about .3 of a mile from the main street through Gatlinburg. Despite being in room 413, our balcony was actually ground level. The price of this villa was about $200 a night. We found a nice pancake house across the street and a good barbecue restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much RDG1977, for taking time to review your stay with us! It tickles me that you found your expectations meet during your stay! Please come back and see us soon, we have a lot of exciting additions coming to our property in the very near future! I hope to see y’all soon, safe travels. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is easiest to visit Gatlinburg on foot, as all the main attractions are bundled together on the main road and parking is limited. This hotel was located perfectly. Close enough that you can leave your vehicle at the hotel, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise. It's a lodge like facility, with nice underground parking. There are indoor and outdoor pools, and grill space available. They have a "camp store" with drinks, a few meal items, and toiletries. They also have a few toiletries available at the front desk, like razors, free of charge. Their fitness facility was very basic, and had only one piece of strength training equipment - I was not impressed. Otherwise the staff was very accommodating, the room was very clean, and it was a very enjoyable stay. The only hiccup we had was two days before check out, they changed the card mechanism to call the elevator from the parking ramp. This meant we had to climb three flights of stairs unexpectedly to the front desk so they could fix our keys. It would have been nice if they had notified us, as I was traveling with family members that were unable to climb the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLynn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I truly appreciate your business Klynn616, Thank you for choosing us for your latest visit here in Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain Area. I am very happy that y’all had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hate that we overlooked you on the lock exchange, I really am sorry, we tried to make contact with all guest in order to make this upgrade with as little inconvenience as possible. Please contact me at the resort and let me know what type of equipment you would like to see in the fitness center, we are preparing our 2015 budgets and this is a perfect opportunity to exceed our guest expectations. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to see y’all again real soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing