We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hemlock Hills Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We got married by Above the Mist Weddings on October 12th. We used one of the large cabins as part of our package. It was a wonderful place for both our families to stay, and for our reception. All of our guests commented on how perfect the wedding was. Everyone had time to spend together from Friday night until Sunday morning. The cabin was big enough for everyone (35 people) to find their own space when and if they needed to. The cabins are clean, well appointed, and well cared for. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    15
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
103
21
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am a Youth Minister and I have been taking our Youth Group to stay annually at Hemlock Hills in their 2 largest cabins. We also visit annually for a smaller adult retreat (staying in medium sized cabins) and have had the best time staying here for the past 5 years! We love the cabins which are well-appointed, beautiful homes at amazing prices. We won't be staying anywhere else!

It is a family owned and operated business and they have made many exceptions and allowances to accommodate our large groups of 100+. Fantastic people! Thank you Hemlock Hills for being affordable, convenient and friendly!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I can not say enough about how easy they made our wedding plans at Hemlock Hills. The chapel was absolutely beautiful. The staff stayed in touch with me up until the day of the wedding to make sure everything was in order and the way we wanted it. They arranged the minister, the cabin, everything we needed. Shirley is AMAZING! She treated me like I was a friend she was assisting. The cabin was everything the pictures show and then some. It was by far the prettiest and the cleanest cabin I have ever stayed in. We plan to go back every year for our anniversary. If you choose this location, you will find facilites and staffing that are second to none. You will not regret using these folks. That is why I gladly recommend them!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites are AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Cant say enough about this one.....My wife and I come to Gatlinburg several times a year. With that said.....we stay in a lot of cabins. By far this was the cleanest and well maintained of any we have ever stayed in. The staff were great to work with and the cabin is located in a super location......We will be back....thank you Hemlock hills for a great vacation!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We always stay at Hemlock Hills for the Grand Rod Run
Would never stay anywhere else!! Will be back for Rod Run
In April 2014... Very clean and great views. I always recommend
cabins to family and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just stayed with Hemlock Hills Rentals in their cabin named Taylor's View. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Had plenty of space for our family of 6 adults & the view was amazing. Convenient to town but just far enough away to avoid the noise. Only 3 miles off of the parkway. We really enjoyed the hot tub on the deck looking at the mountains. Cabin had everything we needed as well as the game room with a pool table & air hockey. Service was excellent. Will definitely being going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was a beautiful cabin. Very clean! The area was beautiful! The landscaping is top notch! We were a little surprised we were the only ones renting in the resort the last night. We would of liked rockers on the front porch. The mattress was uncomfortable but overall great cabin!

Room Tip: This cabin subdivision has some very nice cabins for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Property: Hemlock Hills Resort
Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing