We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not be going back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hemlock Hills Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not be going back”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The cabin was very clean. Parking was bad had a big drop off from road car bottomed out. The hot tube did not heat up and was not filled up properly was not able to access the free wifi. The screens on the hot in closer we're torn and let all bugs in. Had horrible smelling and tasting well water. Over all it was a bad experience would not recommend it unless you don't mind smelling like suffer all day and loud locals with rosters crowing at all hours.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good Afternoon David,

I would like to personally apologize for your experience with your cabin. We are a company that truly appreciates all our guests. I will definitely address the issues concerning the screens as well as the drive way. I am not quiet sure what happened with the hot tub, we have them drained, cleaned, and inspected before each guest arrives to ensure they are in proper working order. We had our head of maintenance visit the cabin to check on the free WiFi and everything was in working order and connected with no issues. Unfortunately, we are unable to control the surrounding properties and apologize for any inconvenience they may have presented. Many of the cabins and properties on the mountain have well water systems, in turn they do have an off color as well as an off smell. We are currently in talks to have a water system connected to the cabin to cure the water of the smell. However, we will be sure to supply future guest with bottled drinking water to ensure it will not be a problem until a system is put into place. We apologize for the issues you had during your visit, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Have a blessed day,

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    15
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
103
21
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loris, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

my family and I stayed here in the middle of December. This was our fourth time here and we loved it as always. the cabins are kept clean, the appliances still look great. the place is very well taken care of. we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location and the owner was the BEST to work with. ONLY negative was that there are many cabins in the neighborhood and they are all very close together. (When you are in your own cabin you don't know that there is anyone around you though). The parking was a little difficult. My family and I were there at Thanksgiving so it was very crowded. Even though each cabin has designated parking spots, no one observed them! Otherwise, the 23 of us would go back in a heartbeat! Each bedroom had it's own bath and the living/kitchen area provided the most wonderful place to gather and reconnect (since we traveled from VA and TN). We loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golferrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Pigeon Forge a few days prior to New Year. I had called A LOT of hotels and cabins, but did not find any vacancies. I was very discouraged when I decided to try a place where we had never stayed. The owner was MORE THAN HELPFUL while making the reservations. When we arrived to the condo, we were VERY happy with everything, but most of all how CLEAN it was. Two years ago, my Dad was diagnosed with an aggressive form of leukemia (AML). God has blessed us greatly and he is in FULL REMISSION!! However, were do not stay anywhere that is not SPOTLESS.

The location of the condo was great. It is just minutes from the Parkway, the Tanger Outlets, Governor's Crossing and Dollywood.

As for the owners and staff, they were GREAT!!
If I called or emailed them, they responded almost immediately.
This is definitely a place where we hope to return...SOON!!

My family and I were definitely BLESSED to find Hemlock Hills and such great people who care for their guests.

Room Tip: The parking garage for our unit was great. It was covered, well-lit and close to the elevator. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REB7676SCB1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This cabin rental company has to be the best one we have ever used. The fees are just as posted, not all those hidden fees. Cabins are beautiful and very well taken care of. If there is an issuer, they are there right away to fix it. I recommend them to everyone. Great cabins and the best staff ever!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very impressed with the accomodations and so much to offer in the area for our family. The price was very reasonable for holiday rates and easy to book. We will definitely make a point to re-book when vacationing in the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakota S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Majestic Manor and it was a great vacation for my family and friends that came along! The Chalet was absolutely gorgeous inside and out and not too far from Gatlinburg which was nice. The only complaint we had was the sleep sofas were very thin so we had to buy a blow up mattress for the girls to sleep on but was not a huge deal for us. We will definitely rent from Hemlock Hills Resort again, the employees were very friendly and answered all the questions & concerns we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treva1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Property: Hemlock Hills Resort
Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing