We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cody's "Angels View"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hemlock Hills Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We rented this cabin as part of our wedding party accommodations, the view was magical, the cabin layout gave everyone space, as there was a private bedroom on each of the 3 floors, 2 decks wrapping the mountain side of the house to completely enjoy the morning mist rise and fall through the mountains, it was AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leigh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked 3 3 bed 3 bath cabins for a wedding we were having in gatlinburg. 2 of the three were for the bachelorette and bachelor party. There was PLENTY of space for everyone to be happy and have a good time. I love the different floor levels and it was SUPER clean and well taken care of. It was nice to show my friends coming from South Florida and us coming from Dallas a total new experience. Yes, the beach is nice, but so are trees! ALL the cabins are in an amazing location offering scenic woods view on the wrap around decks. It was hard enough for me to drag my mom out of her "penthouse bedroom" let alone go home. I will DEFINITELY be returning to Hemlock Hills, hoping to make it an annual family tradition. The staff was SUPER nice and always available. I emailed the owner at midnight just inquiring about the wifi info, and had no expectations he would respond before the morning! He responded right away, regardless of the time! EXCELLENT service and BEAUTIFUL cabins! PERFECT for our wedding weekend!

Room Tip: cabins towards a dead end will have better parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had two groups that went there one in Cody and Taylor cabin.I was shocked by how beautiful and nice the cabins were. Hot tub was nice the kitchen was well stocked and it was all very clean. We are planning on going back in June 2015 because of our great experience. Also very close to all the attractions within a half hour of almost everything you need to do for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjaco45011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The wifi was not working they told us it was down. The got tube was never cleaned or filled and the back deck only had two very cheep plastic chair's that were all faded and worn out. They did not want to come out and fix it. You would think that they would offer money back or a voucher or something but all we got was better luck next time

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We unfortunately were there only for 3 nights so we didn't really get a chance to take advantage of the cabin's facilities to the fullest. We were at the wedding held at the resort so we were busy with that. Although rather expensive for 2 couple ( we had a 3 bedroom cabin) next time with 6 people it would be better. We were in cabin Truly blessed and it was a little too close to the other cabins around it so would choose something a little more secluded next time. Did have an issue with being locked out of the cabin and it took a little while to get someone to come and open the door. Turns out one of the batteries where jarred loose which caused lock to fail. We taped the batteries down the next day and never had a problem again (why didn't the owners think of that?) Great time was had by all that stayed in various cabins, would highly recommend this resort to others

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsmom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our children gave us a two night stay in Grace Manor, condominium at the Pigeon Forge Golf Resort. Shirley at Hemlock Hills was a great help to us in making the arrangements and getting to the rooms. Grace Manor was a beautiful place, with two bedrooms and bathrooms, living room, kitchen, and dining room. We stayed during a snow storm in January, but had no trouble with the roads at all. I really enjoyed this location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have visited this part of Tennessee often and over the last 9 years Hemlock Hills has been nothing short of exceptional from the initial inquiries about availability, current specials and pricing to the awesome condition of their cabins. They always look like 'this is where someone would want to live', not a vacation stay. That says a lot about how Hemlock Hills treats their properties and guests.

The privacy of Cozy Bear is unmatched. This is our third stay and we continue to love the setting, yet close proximity to most attractions and especially the mountain hikes. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Resort
Mountain Shadows Resort
#62 of 78 in Gatlinburg
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
4.2 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#6 of 78 in Gatlinburg
986 reviews
1 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing