We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Historic Ogle Log Cabin
Ranked #30 of 110 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
383 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is amazing the hardships our ancestors frought in attempting to eek out an existence in these areas. We enjoyed viewing the Ogle Log Cabin, wished that it had been unlocked so we could have seen more of the interior, instead of just through the windows, but very enjoyable anyways. It is in downtown Gatlinburg, so you can readily visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    55
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Historical context”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a good place to visit to help gain a historical perspective on the Gatlinburg area. Parking and access are easy for me and I'm a senior citizen with a prosthetic leg. The drive to and from the cabin is scenic and pleasant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ongcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a great place to take photos with the family and learn about history of the Ogle family. Absolutely amazing and interesting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“beautiful and free!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a short drive from town and you can enjoy the scenery,we have often seen bear on the way. You can take a short walk up to the cabins and go in them,its all free which makes it even better! I suggest this for everyone,very fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank summer6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is an excellent example of the area history. Makes us proud of our heritage when you read the strong desires of these mountain folks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Ogle Log Cabin also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Historic Ogle Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing