We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get Informed!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatlinburg Trolley

Gatlinburg Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get Informed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Warning! Before jumping on a trolley get informed about prices and different routes and direction they take. Traffic moves extremely slow in Gatlinburg. If you need a trolley to take you to a far away location, Be prepared to arrive later than you expect. Pedestrian and vehicle traffic make trolley riding very slow and sum what painful. I remember getting on for the first time and riders saying they had been riding for over an hour and "good luck" when they finally got off. If you ride the green Trolley to Park Vista. You need to walk to the Aquarium and hop on from that location. It will save you the stress of slow moving traffic. Sit towards the back for cool air flow. Front seating seemed to have no air flow which made riding almost unbearable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ryne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    310
    130
    74
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grenada, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was only 50 cents one way. Park at the visitor center for free and ride this to where you want to go. If you plan on hopping on and off you can buy a pass. Save the ten dollars for parking and ride this.. friendly driver and air conditioned ride.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amcdougal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great money saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in Cosby about 20 mins away from Gatlinburg. Parking in Gatlinburg can be crazy, and we had heard about the trolley that only costs $0.50 per person! You park at the Post office and can ride all the way into the heart of Gatlinburg. They also have trollies that go up and down the strip that you can jump on for free! The drivers are nice, the trollies are kept up to date and clean. Great experience!

This attraction is really for anyone, I only chose family so that it would apply to most everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Free trolley in July!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We love the trolley and it was free the whole time we were in Gatlinburg. We rode around sight seeing and also rode to get up and down the main street. Having our parents with us the trolley really helped with cutting down their walking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vkstr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville
Level Contributor
303 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

At .50 cents per person it is the way to go. Gatlinburg is a zoo and quite expensive to park in. The traffic rivals New York at rush hour. It has multiple routes and goes almost everywhere you would need to go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gatlinburg Trolley also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing