We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ and Great Service”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Ranked #115 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Enjoy award-winning barbecue at the casual Westgate Smokehouse Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner. The diverse menu at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill includes St. Louis-style BBQ ribs, smoked beef brisket, pulled pork, chicken, steaks, pasta, seafood, burgers, New York-style pizza, sandwiches and salads. A children's menu is also available. In addition, if you want to dine in your cabin, the Westgate Smokehouse Grill delivers! See the new Cabin Delivery Menu, available daily from 6 PM to 10 PM.
North Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ and Great Service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We ate dinner here our first night at the resort. We ordered the sampler for two people and the food was fantastic! I am not normally a BBQ enthusiast, but I figured I had to at least try the place since it was located right on the resort property. I am so glad I did, because everything was delicious.
We also ate the breakfast buffet ($11.99 per person) twice during our stay. The food was very good at breakfast as well, and they kept refilling the choices so that everything was always fresh and delicious. I loved the biscuits and gravy!
We never waited for a seat even though we were a group of 6 adults, and the staff was very nice and attentive.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant, and look forward to coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    93
    77
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We ate here one evening while staying at the resort. Service was fast and food was great. Prices were reasonable but the portions were small. A very nice atmosphere but unfortunately for us there was an unruly child screaming and running around during our visit. The waitress apologized, but it wasn't her fault. Please make your children behave so it doesn't ruin the dinner for everyone else. It's a little thing called respect!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Had a very nice time at the smokehouse grill.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile




This is my birthday weekend I had a great time here the waiter that I had was named Travis he was awesome!!!
From the time he waiting on this for breakfast he was on it fast paced never had to wait on any coffee we had such a good time we went back for my birthday dinner and he was awesome again. If you ever go there to eat ask for him.





Helpful?
Thank Lil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, great wait staff!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a great visit at Westgate (cabins) and ate at the Smokehouse Grill for dinner. The wait was ridiculous after we ordered our food, but the manager Rob made such a difference with a free buffet breakfast for us! Oliver, our server was so happy and upbeat. He is such an asset to the Westgate experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leshagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good ribs and nice service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Average food and a bit pricey for what you get. We had ribs, brisquit, fried chicken, and various sides. It was all tasty, but expensive if you aren't an owner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ccheath54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing