We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful & Romantic”
other travellers have booked this property
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Creekside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Creekside View
waterfall downstream of cabin Laurelwood falls on Indian Camp creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Creekside View
waterfall downstream of cabin
Laurelwood falls on Indian Camp creek
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Large 5x7 whirlpool tub next to the bed
Romantic, king size, canopy bed with lights
Laurelwood Falls Cabin
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-View from Jacuzzi Tub
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Back Deck & Hot Tub
Hot tub on deck next to waterfall
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Antique Vanity Sink
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Kitchen
Laurelwood Falls Cabin-Entrance Signs
2nd waterfall on property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TEllison0...
Mason, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Romantic”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband surprised me with a weekend get a way to Gatlinburg for our 7th anniversary. I have to admit when I first viewed the cabin thru TripAdvisor , I was hesitant and thought it was not what we would find appealing. However ....... when we stepped out of the car , heard the water flowing over the rocks in the mountain stream my tension and stress were vanished. Things were just as equally relaxing when we walked around the cabin to the deck with hot tub overlooking the small falls. Stepping inside the cabin we knew we were going to have a peaceful easy weekend. There are plenty of glass windows that let you enjoy the view from the indoor jacuzzi or while cuddling by the fire on the sofa. Each time we went in to town , we only wanted to hurry and get back to Laurelwood Falls. Everything about this cabin is great. Cleanliness, Privacy, Romance, and the crisp mountain air.
We are already making plans to reserve the same cabin for our 8th anniversary and stay extra days.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R3370MVth...
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice cabin”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at this cabin for 8 days it is nicely decorated it is nice and quiet & comfortable . We had a good time in the hot tub next to the creek . They provided plenty of wood for the fireplace. If you are looking for a quiet cabin that is nice this is the one.
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.
Tom & Janice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, cozy, and peaceful cabin”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a little further out than what we wanted but very clean, cozy, and peaceful for our honeymoon. The fall colors were beautiful and if we needed anything, they took are of what we needed quickly. We loved listening to the waterfalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Waterfall & Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfect place for a couples getaway.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is perfect for a married couple ,either on a honeymoon or just for a getaway. It is very peaceful and semiprivate.We will more than likely stay hear again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The other cabin being so close.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“picturesque and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The sound of the rushing water was so relaxing, I didn't want to leave the deck or hot tub. Beautiful scenery, the pictures didn't reflect how really picturesque it was. The cabin itself was small but cozy. .Easy to get to and a close drive to hiking and Gatlinburg. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the water fall and rushing water right outside
Liked least: the bed was a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing