We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I really liked our stay here. We only had one complaint, when we walked in the room smelled strongly of smoke. But, within a minute of our entrance the front desk called up to make sure our room was okay. My husband told them of our problem and they immediately sent someone up to fix it. We had a room with a 2 person jacuzzi, it was awesome!!! It wasn't really walking distance to "the strip" but still a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for a week. The room itself was nice and clean. The breakfast was good, always hot and fresh. I only have two complaints. The wifi was horrible. Some nights I never could access it. The pool is very small. No one in our family can swim so we had to stay in the shallow end and the four of us took up the entire shallow end because of the small size. It was a nice value priced place to stay once but next year we will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

the hotel was ok but it was really noisy being next to the road. i was going to stay their two nights but my plans changed when i went down to have breakfast. the bisciuts,cold and rock hard.. the gravy, cold.. the sausage patties and ice in the centers. told the desk clerk... didnt seam to care... checked out and left.. will not stay there or at this hotel chain AGAIN!

Room Tip: do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here one night. Had to be moved to another room due to sheets were dirty. The view off the balcony was awesome. We just stopped in due to we figured it would be cheep due to the road work going on in front of the hotel. I looked at the web site 4 months later and they must have updated their rooms because neither room we were in looked like their pictures. I did however want to give it another try at a different time of the year. The river was very nice and I am sure it would be even nicer in the summer. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LipseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

7/8/13 Great place to stay, we were here 2 years ago and liked it so we came back. Rooms are clean, its nothing fancy, but if your looking for a good clean room and comfortable bed this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was arounf $90 for a double room for the night which isn't too bad in my book. The hotel was in a great location in Gatlinburg, we had visitied Dollywood and decided to stay here, great place by the way! Hotel had underground parking which was free, staff were friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. There was also a pool but we did not use it. I could not find fault with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The room and the view from the balcony was nice, but that was about it. The toilet was broken when we walked in. They fixed that quickly.The Motel is right on the roadway and very noisey. Kids were in and out of the pool until 11:30 banging the gate and running around. The a/c quit working and because it was after 11:00 when we called, the maintenance man had gone home. They didn't have another room or hotel they could move us too. It was our last night in Gatlinburg with no sleep and a 12 hour ride home ahead of us. It was a sour end to our vacation.

Room Tip: Try the days in down the road if you're looking for a reasonable room rate. Nothing fancy, but v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pamyoung62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £41 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing