We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Family vacation for the second time. We enjoyed our stay. The pool could have new a little bigger. It dropped off quickly to another level as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was clean, the full breakfast was hot, and it was a very scenic spot. The only negative was that the a/c kept going on, then off, then on. It was annoying but definitely not a deal breaker. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Baymont is an older hotel with some signs of age. All rooms have a balcony facing the river.

We had a king size bed room that was large. The room had a flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and gas fireplace. Maid service kept the room clean and fully replenished supplies even though we had not used all of the soap & shampoo - a nice touch. Since the hotel is located on the main road into the downtown district, road noise may affect light sleepers.

Some negatives: Room lighting is dim with no light over the work desk. The bathtub/shower combo did not have a soap dish/shelf so one had to balance the soap & shampoo on the edge of the tub. The bathroom fan was quite noisy.

Breakfast was typical of the "free" hot & cold breakfasts offered by other facilities in this price range. The breakfast attendant kept of top of everything to keep the area clean and food abundant. The breakfast area has limited seating which may be a problem when the hotel is full.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is available in the front of the hotel as well as in the lower area beneath the hotel.

For those who enjoy walking, one can walk to the downtown retail district on sidewalks from the hotel in approximately 10 to 15 minutes. For those who do not wish to walk or park in town, a trolley stop is a short distance from the hotel. The runs about every 20 minutes and costs $2 for an all day pass.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent four wonderful days at the Baymont Inn & Suites. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice warm breakfast to start the day off every day. The rooms were clean when we arrived and the trout fishing in the river behind the hotel was awesome. Very relaxing time over all.

My only complaint was with the maid that cleaned the rooms. Three of the days we had requested towels only but on the fourth we asked for the maid to clean and straighten the beds in the AM. She did not and when we came back at around 2PM we called the front desk again. Finally she came by around 4PM when my wife had finally laid down for a nap so it never happened.

Overall the trip was a wonderful time and I would like to do it again this weekend.....If only I could!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of those hotels built straight up on a thin strip of land. Even the parking is set in the footprint of this building between Highway 71 and the Little Pigeon River. Seemed relatively new and clean, the room was nice, every room has a tiny balcony with a view of the river behind, and the price was good. Breakfast was fine although nothing special and the breakfast room was a little cramped, and they had a guest laundry room on the ground floor near the office. There’s more parking in a structure beneath the ground floor, but everyone wants to park at ground level and I’m sure this gets really busy in the summer months. You reach your room through an outdoor balcony on the highway side. I usually prefer lodging with interior access, but this was fine. I liked how instead of stairs as an alternative to the one elevator serving the four floors, they have stairless ramps to climb between floors. Would definitely stay here again. Not sure I’m buying the hotel’s claim that it is only 1,000 yards from the Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies because at best, that’s as the crow flies and at worse, you’re almost too far to walk to the touristy downtown strip, though I’m sure guests do it to avoid the pricy parking fees down there. So don’t go looking for this place near the aquarium, like we did because it’s on actually on the way out of town towards Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better for views and to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmarkwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £41 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing