We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean! Great views of the river! Fantastic breakfast served! Will definitely stay here again! Noise level from traffic was not that bad-- sleep with a sound machine:) Conveniently located. The clerks were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Sitting on the Balcony in the morning is awesome. Room layout is a little strange! You will definitely hear all the Road Noise and people walking outside the door.

We were schedule to stay 4 nights but left a 2 days early. The Breakfast is pretty decent. They serve Krispy Kreme Donuts!

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was a perfect location and on the river. The view was nice. It is between Pigeon Forge and downtown Gatlinburg. It was easy to get to and was away from the main chaos of the tourist locations. Breakfast and the bed were good but overall atmosphere of the hotel is old and outdated.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived late in town for a Mt Leconte hike and chose the Baymont Inn. A very good value, clean, good customer service and nice breakfast. Great value for the price. Would stay again. Room overlooks creek in back, nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcarter2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room was much nicer than expected. Older hotel that has been updated to a better standard. Jacuzzi was enormous, hot and relaxing. balcony was over the creek , very nice views and relaxing. Weekly rate was very good. Continental breakfast was awesome. Trolley stop just down from the Inn . Friendly staff. Will stay again

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and Jacuzzi was hot and relaxing. excellent place overall.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I'm only want to comment about the location and the view from this hotel, because when we was there, it was a Comfort Inn. First,we liked the location because at the mealtime we preferred going to Pigeon Forge for the variety of restaurants and fast food at budget prices. Hotel is right next to the main drag entering Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge and the parkway. We had a river view with a balcony and while still having the best view in town and a quiet place to relax at the end of the day. Easy access to the Great Smoky Mountain, Pigeon Forge and the Roaring Fork Motor nature trail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Goga171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were staying in Gatlinburg, really as a go between Atlanta and Cincinnati. We decided to stop in near the Smokey Mountains, so that we could go on a quick hike. Picked this hotel, based on the picture near the river. Nice place to sit on the back deck and watch and hear the river. Dated place, but nice. Nice continental breakfast, well supplied. Front desk staff was very informative.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayettenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £63 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing