We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, bed was stiff as a board. Noise from the road was tolerable but very noticeable, it was expected. Fill size pillows would have been nice. Within walking distance to downtown. Overall it was nice and affordable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This property, nestled alongside the Pigeon Forge River In Gatlinburg, Tennessee, was a very comfortable stay for us. Every room has a balcony over the river with an extremely peaceful and tranquil view. This hotel has many amenities, including a full hot breakfast, laundry facilities, a work-out center, and game room. Parking is free and covered. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. The room itself was spotless without a speck of dust or dirt.

Room Tip: If you are staying three days or more book your on line at their website and they will give you a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights this week on vacation. The price was good. If you stay three or more nights you get a discount. it's not far from the strip but if you dont want to walk it there is a trolley stop right next to it. we drove into gatlinburg and parked at pay lots tho so we didnt have to carry all the stuff we bought throughout the day.
the room was good. it was clean. had a mini fridge and microwave. the bed was comfortable. ac was cold, kept room nice and cool in the hot summer. the balcony out back overlooking the creek was nice. its not so private tho, theres a wall on one side but the other side is your neighbors "private" balcony, ten feet away. the shower lacked pressure (thats my only real complaint). the parking below in the garage is kind of tight but it is video monitored and there is an elevator there that accesses all floors. there is a gas station right across the street which is convenient for drinks n snacks. we didnt partake in the continental breakfast or the pool so I have no opinions on those.
oh and right now someone is building a new attraction across the street so sleeping past about 8am is not easy.
overall its a decent place to stay. we usually get a cabin in the mountains somewhere but we tried this this year and it worked out good. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Check-in was quick. Room was very nice. Bathroom area updated. Nice having the balcony over looking the river. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good just a little crowded if you went later. We ate in our room most days which wasn't a big deal to us. The pool was nice. It goes to 9ft deep, but a very small area for shallow end. My kids loved it. We had a rollaway bed in the room with 2 double beds...There was really no good spot to put it. It made the room feel smaller. Overall I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is old but it is clean and staff were very pleasant and helpful. We walked to town and took trolley back (stops outside hotel). Rooms were good size for family of four (elementary school age) and we enjoyed the balcony over the river. The breakfast allowed us to hit the park and hike right away.

If you are a light sleeper then the location is not great. Noise from the traffic is hard to ignore (Harley's). That may be an issue for most hotels on this road and if it bothers you I'd look for something away from the main road.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kristina_Olanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, don't have to drive through strip to get to pigeon forge. 1.3 miles to the smokey mountain entrance. Decent breakfast. Beautiful view of river. Kind of noisy but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was okay...Pros: the river view was nice and the breakfast was average. The clerk helped me get tickets to the aquarium for a little bit of a discount. It is within walking distance to downtown (however it is a haul so wear walking shoes). Cons: Not the cleanest room I have ever been in, bathtub was stained brown/black on the bottom-yuck. Comforter had a hole (cigg burn?) and I would never walk barefoot in this hotel. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff was nice but it just needs updated and is not the cleanest. Also I agree with all the other reviews, the road noise is bad!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank reblvtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Address: 293 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5150 (Formerly Comfort Inn On The River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £55 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn On The River Hotel Gatlinburg
Comfort Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing