We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Gatlinburg. Kids LOVED the pool. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Nicely located of the main strip with mountain views, but still very close to the main attractions of Gatlinburg. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We're so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Travel Safely,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,318 - 2,324 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Not a very nice hotel. Shower sprayed from a leak and the towel bar consistently fell meaning housekeeping had to be aware of both. The carpets were disgusting as well. It is not worth what they charge and I highly recommend you spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dnak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We want to thank you for your response. We really appreciate the feedback, it helps us in the future to try and avoid these problems. We understand how hard it is to get away on vacation and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I read the reviews before booking our holiday at this hotel. I was a little disappointed on our overall stay. We stayed on the second floor and were told we had a city view and could see the fireworks as well from 2 staff members on check-in. Well, no city view but a partial mountain view once you look past the roof of the meeting rooms and loading dock. Fireworks were difficult to see from the second floor when we could not see past the trees.The room was clean and relatively in good shape. Some stains on carpets, dirt under beds and carpets but not too bad. The hotel appearance was nice but in need of TLC.

The pool water was dirty, cloudy, and full of hair when we were swimming on the 4th of July evening. No chairs were available and the entire pool area is covered in concrete rock of some sort. Did not enjoy pool and left, never used again.

The second morning of our stay we inquired about the parkway tram system. The staff member we spoke with was initially rude and not helpful. Later explained it had been a rough morning. We just needed tickets and route info, nothing hard. Don't waste your time on this method of transportation. It was crowded, standing room only at times, and traffic on the parkway is a nightmare. You will sit in traffic or STAND! After our one experience with the tram we found plenty of parking is available on the side streets. You can park for $5.00 or cheaper at city owned lots and walk to anything you want. ALWAYS TAKE THE BY-PASS roads when getting around they are great for missing traffic. Buy a map and follow.

I don't mean this review to be all negative. We stayed 4 nights and overall were happy. It is not a typical Doubletree Hotel on standards and for $170.00 a night should be better. The grounds, location, and solitude away from the main parkway is just what we were looking for in our stay. Close to everything and we in fact walked to the hotel from Ripleys aqaurium with no problem. We like walking and my pre-schooler walked as well. The parking was fine, plenty available, mountain views are awesome. Staff generally friendly and helpful. I have no problem recommending if you can look past some things. But we will stay in a cabin next time around.

Room Tip: request a room from the 10-15th floor city side. Best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We want to thank you for your response. We really appreciate the feedback, it helps us in the future to try and avoid these problems. We understand how hard it is to get away on vacation and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will visit Gatlinburg in the future and this experience does not deter you from staying with us again.

Travel Safely,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is the sixth time I have stayed here. First time in the late 70's when it was a Sheraton, painted all white, standing proudly on a hill overlooking Gatlinburg. It is a treacherous walk to downtown and I don't advise it, especially the walk back. However the shuttle stops at the front door and downtown parking is readily available and reasonable. Traveling with wife, daughter and grandsons and had two rooms next to each other for 2 nights. Very clean, comfortable pillow top beds, 42" flat screen, and beautiful view of the mountains. Grandsons loved the 15 story atrium with the glass elevators. Price was very reasonable and I opted to pay the extra $25 per room per night to include the buffet breakfast. Breakfast was very good, with chef preparing your requests. Bathroom is somewhat cramped due to the round design of the building, however the room itself is large with a walkout balcony. Will continue to stay on future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunsonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to us here at the Park Vista. We can't wait for your next visit. Thank you again.

Travel Safely,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Not as clean as other Hilton Hotels I've stayed in. Children were allowed in the bar area, I didn't like this. Pool area was pretty but wasn't cleaned at night. Beer bottles were everywhere the next morning. But other than that it was a very pretty view and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm so sorry you had some problems during your stay with us, we hope this will not deter you from coming to see us again.

Kind regards,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Booked this room and spent what I could have on a cabin for a week. Figured its close to downtown to is might be worth the convienience, plus it's a Hilton Doubletree so the rooms have to be nice. I was wrong. Its not as close as you would think and the parking is a nightmare. The incline coming into the parking area is also steep enough to make a Gatlinburg trolley burn out its transmission. I know this because it happened and had to walk what felt like a mile up to the hotel. Carpet is worn and stained. I'm talking $50 a night room stained and worn. Beds suck! And to top it all off we were told by the front desk that you can see the 4th of July fireworks so no need to go down the mountain and watch them in town. I even asked again. So we don't have to drive down to Gatlinburg because we will be able to see the fireworks from the hotel? Well this was obviously a guess on the staff's part because they told us and multiple other people as the fireworks started that they thought we would be able to see them. To say me and my family are disgusted right now would be an understatement. We missed fireworks and this dump just cost is a $1000! This is not a Hilton Doubletree. This is some motel that has never been inspected by Hilton obviously. I will say the pool is pretty nice if you have kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Fivef555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We want to thank you for your response. We really appreciate the feedback, it helps us in the future to try and avoid these problems. I also apologize for the experience you had with your accommodations and I have passed along your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We understand how hard it is to get away on vacation and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We went to this hotel on Tuesday before the 4th of July holiday. Check-in time is 4:00 pm. We arrived at 5:30 pm to find out our room was not ready and would be about 5 mins until it was ready. We waited by the bar and hoped the Manager would offer a complimentary beverage while we waited but that was against Tennessee laws but did offer a free appetizer at the restaurant. After 45 mins. we went to check on the room and it was ready. We went for dinner and my husband ordered a steak that tasted like liver which was replaced with another that tasted much better. Their efforts were appreciated but in the long run, this hotel will need alot more organization before it can be rated a 4 star hotel. Will not stay there again. Hotels closer to town offered more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We want to thank you for your response. We really appreciate the feedback, it helps us in the future to try and avoid these problems. We understand how hard it is to get away on vacation and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Director of Revenue
Park Vista a DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £97 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing